MLB Baseball

#65
Giovanny Gallegos
ERA S K
3.40 11 53
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 8/14/1991 Birthplace: Ciudad Obregon, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos fell to 2-5, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Saturday. Gallegos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Yankees 1-0 on Saturday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Thursday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Friday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Wednesday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Saturday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Friday. Gallegos struck out three, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos fell to 2-4, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Wednesday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos fell to 2-4, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Wednesday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos recorded his 10th save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 9 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos fell to 2-3, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 1-0 on Saturday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos blew his fifth save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Thursday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 6 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Wednesday. Gallegos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Wednesday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 25 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos blew his fourth save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Saturday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 14 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Monday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Friday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos blew his third save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 30 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Monday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Thursday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Monday. Gallegos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Friday. Gallegos struck out five, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos fell to 0-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit without recording an out, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Thursday. Gallegos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Saturday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Thursday. Gallegos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Sunday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Gallegos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Monday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 5-2 on Monday. Gallegos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos recorded his fourth save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Friday. Gallegos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Wednesday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Saturday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Tuesday. Gallegos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.