MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Sam Gaviglio
ERA W-L K
4.37 4-2 85
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 5/22/1990 Birthplace: Ashland, Oregon
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Cardinals (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 18 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 11-10 on Wednesday. Gaviglio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 6-4 on Sunday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 6-5 on Friday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Sunday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Tuesday. Gaviglio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 2-0 on Sunday. Gaviglio struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-4 on Wednesday. Gaviglio struck out four, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Sam Gaviglio fell to 4-2, allowing three runs on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Friday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST1:37 PM CST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE2:37 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-0 on Sunday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 1-0 on Sunday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6 on Tuesday. Gaviglio struck out three, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Friday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 27 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-9 on Saturday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Monday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-1 on Friday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed five runs on three hits and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Monday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 12 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-0 on Friday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Friday. Gaviglio struck out four, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 1 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-4 on Monday. Gaviglio struck out three, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Saturday. Gaviglio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 8-7 on Wednesday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 22 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST6:24 PM CST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Saturday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed two runs on four hits in 3.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Monday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 15-2 on Friday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0 on Saturday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio improved to 4-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 11-7 on Wednesday. Gaviglio struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-6 on Friday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Monday. Gaviglio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Diego Padres 19-4 on Saturday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio fell to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-2 on Thursday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Tuesday. Gaviglio struck out three, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio improved to 3-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-2 on Friday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Friday. Gaviglio struck out three, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Wednesday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-0 on Monday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.54 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 8-5 on Saturday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 1.21 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
May 3 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Thursday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Sam Gaviglio did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Tuesday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 0.95 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-1 on Saturday. Gaviglio struck out three, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 4.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-1 on Saturday. Gaviglio struck out five, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run on two hits in 3.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-7 on Friday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Saturday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Thursday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run on one hit in 3.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Monday. Gaviglio struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Sea 3 5 0 - 0 12 11 0 62.1 63 37 32 15 21 1 40 1.35 4.62
2017 KC 1 0 0 - 0 4 2 0 12.0 13 4 4 1 5 0 9 1.50 3.00
2017 Tot 4 5 0 - 0 16 13 0 74.1 76 41 36 16 26 1 49 1.37 4.36
2018 Tor 3 10 0 - 0 26 24 0 123.2 140 77 73 21 38 1 105 1.44 5.31
2019 Tor 4 2 0 - 0 48 0 0 92.2 81 47 45 17 20 0 85 1.09 4.37
Career 11 17 0 - 0 90 37 0 290.2 297 165 154 54 84 2 239 1.31 4.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Sea 12 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2017 Tot 16 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2018 Tor 26 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
Career 90 8 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .375


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 585 92 86 89.3 42.64
Curveball 50 83 78 79.9 3.64
Slider 604 87 81 84.3 44.02
Changeup 133 86 79 82.6 9.69

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.