MLB Baseball

#37
Nick Pivetta
ERA W-L K
5.08 1-4 33
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 214
Position: SPBorn: 2/14/1993 Birthplace: Victoria, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Nationals (2013)


Latest News
May 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 1-4, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 7-1 on Friday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 7 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed five hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 0-4, allowing three runs on six hits in 4.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with an 8.27 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 10.03 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Friday. Pivetta struck out two, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Phi 8 10 0 - 0 26 26 0 133.0 144 91 89 25 57 0 140 1.51 6.02
2018 Phi 7 14 0 - 0 33 32 0 164.0 163 91 87 24 51 0 188 1.30 4.77
2019 Phi 4 6 1 - 1 30 13 1 93.2 103 64 56 20 39 2 89 1.52 5.38
2020 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.2 10 10 10 3 1 0 4 1.94 15.88
2020 Bos 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 8 2 2 1 5 0 13 1.30 1.80
2020 Tot 2 0 0 - 0 5 2 0 15.2 18 12 12 4 6 0 17 1.53 6.89
2021 Bos 9 8 1 - 1 31 30 0 155.0 137 80 78 24 65 2 175 1.30 4.53
2022 Bos 1 4 0 - 0 7 7 0 33.2 33 19 19 4 14 0 33 1.40 5.08
Career 31 42 2 - 2 132 110 1 595.0 598 357 341 101 232 4 642 1.39 5.16

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Phi 26 44 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 21 0 0 .068 .068 .068
2018 Phi 34 40 3 4 1 0 0 1 2 20 0 0 .100 .143 .125
2019 Phi 30 25 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 19 0 0 .080 .115 .080
2021 Bos 31 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 133 111 7 9 1 0 0 1 3 62 0 0 .081 .105 .090

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 Bos Total 1 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 13.2 9 4 4 3 5 0 14 2.63
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 8.2 7 3 3 2 3 0 11 3.12
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 2 1 1 1 2 0 3 1.80
Career 1 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 13.2 9 4 4 3 5 0 14 2.63


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 293 97 90 93 51.31
Curveball 157 80 72 76.6 27.5
Slider 108 89 81 85.3 18.91
Split-Finger 13 88 85 86.3 2.28

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.