MLB Baseball

#47
Jordan Montgomery
ERA W-L K
4.76 2-2 32
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-6 / 228
Position: SPBorn: 12/27/1992 Birthplace: Sumter, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Yankees (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 12 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Saturday. Montgomery struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-7 on Monday. Montgomery struck out one, ending the game with a 5.72 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Wednesday. Montgomery struck out two, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 6-4 on Friday. Montgomery struck out six, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed one run on three hits in 3.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Monday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-6 on Tuesday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Thursday. Montgomery struck out two, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Friday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYY 9 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 155.1 140 72 67 21 51 0 144 1.23 3.88
2018 NYY 2 0 0 - 0 6 6 0 27.1 25 11 11 3 12 0 23 1.35 3.62
2019 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.0 7 3 3 1 0 0 5 1.75 6.75
2020 NYY 2 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 38.2 42 24 22 6 9 0 39 1.32 5.12
Career 13 9 0 - 0 46 45 0 225.1 214 110 103 31 72 0 211 1.27 4.11

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY 29 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .000 .400 .000
Career 46 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .000 .400 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 304 95 89 92.5 46.13
Curveball 146 84 76 80.5 22.15
Changeup 165 85 81 83.3 25.04
Cut Fastball 44 92 87 89.5 6.68

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.