MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
José Osuna
AVG HR RBI
.252 5 18
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230 NFBC ADP: 635.81
Position: LFBorn: 12/12/1992 Birthplace: Trujillo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2009)


Latest News
June 20 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
June 16 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 9-5. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
June 15 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
June 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Osuna went 2 for 5 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Colorado Rockies 7-2. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Analysis: He's recorded back-to-back two-hit games.
June 11 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 3-1. Osuna scored once. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
June 10 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 7-6. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
June 9 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 1 with a double Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 12-7. Osuna scored once. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
June 9 7:59 AM PT8:59 AM MT9:59 AM CT10:59 AM ET10:59 ET14:59 GMT22:59 7:59 AM MST9:59 AM EST10:29 AM VEN18:59 UAE9:59 AM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 7-1. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
June 8 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6. The homer was his fourth of the season. Osuna scored twice. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
June 5 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the New York Mets 11-1. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
June 1 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. Osuna scored once. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
May 30 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 29 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 2 for 2 with a double Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. Osuna scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 28 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the New York Mets 5-4. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 25 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Atlanta Braves 9-4. Osuna scored twice. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 25 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Jose Osuna went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Atlanta Braves 12-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Analysis: Osuna came through with the big two-out, bases-loaded two-run single in the ninth before homering - one of the Pirates' back-to-back-to-back shots - in the 10th.
May 23 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
May 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 18 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Washington Nationals 10-4. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 15 6:57 AM PT7:57 AM MT8:57 AM CT9:57 AM ET9:57 ET13:57 GMT21:57 6:57 AM MST8:57 AM EST9:27 AM VEN17:57 UAE8:57 AM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 14 9:07 AM PT10:07 AM MT11:07 AM CT12:07 PM ET12:07 ET16:07 GMT0:07 9:07 AM MST11:07 AM EST11:37 AM VEN20:07 UAE11:07 AM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 13 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-4. Osuna scored once. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 12 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 11 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 10 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 9 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-1. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 7 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 6 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 6 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 4 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 3 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
May 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 12-3. Osuna scored twice. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
May 1 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
Analysis: He was 5 for 6 over his previous two games.
Apr. 30 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 10-3. He ended the game with a .360 batting average.
Apr. 29 11:43 PM PT12:43 AM MT1:43 AM CT2:43 AM ET2:43 ET6:43 GMT14:43 11:43 PM MST1:43 AM EST2:13 AM VEN10:43 UAE1:43 AM CT-Jose Osuna went 4 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Miami Marlins 12-2. Osuna scored twice. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Pit 50 111 19 28 6 2 5 18 6 17 0 0 .252 .303 .477
Career 50 111 19 28 6 2 5 18 6 17 0 0 .252 .303 .477


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.