MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Sal Romano
ERA W-L K
7.71 1-0 16
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 255
Position: SPBorn: 10/12/1993 Birthplace: Syosset, New York
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 23rd Round by Reds (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 29 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Sal Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Sunday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Sal Romano walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Saturday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.04 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-2 on Wednesday. Romano struck out three, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 6-3 on Sunday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 9.24 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 8-1 on Friday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 9.26 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Sal Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Wednesday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Sal Romano improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-5 on Thursday. Romano struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Sal Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Friday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Sal Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Tuesday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with an 11.74 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed eight runs on six hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 17-7 on Wednesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Sal Romano recorded his second save, allowing one run on five hits in 3.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-1 on Saturday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Sal Romano recorded his first save, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 14-6 on Tuesday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 5 8 0 - 0 16 16 0 87.0 91 49 43 9 37 2 73 1.47 4.45
2018 Cin 8 11 0 - 0 39 25 0 145.2 155 92 86 23 53 6 105 1.43 5.31
2019 Cin 1 0 2 - 2 12 0 0 16.1 22 14 14 4 8 1 16 1.84 7.71
Career 14 19 2 - 2 67 41 0 249.0 268 155 143 36 98 9 194 1.47 5.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 16 24 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 15 0 0 .042 .080 .083
2018 Cin 39 36 1 2 1 0 0 2 0 24 0 0 .056 .056 .083
2019 Cin 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 67 62 1 3 2 0 0 2 1 40 0 0 .048 .063 .081


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 196 98 92 95 64.05
Curveball 11 85 80 74.7 3.59
Slider 99 90 85 87.2 32.35

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.