MLB Baseball

#13
Ronald Acuña Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.281 7 18
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: RFBorn: 12/18/1997 Birthplace: La Guaira, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2014)


Latest News
June 25 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. Acuna Jr. scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .281 with seven home runs this season.
June 24 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 3 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1. Acuna Jr. scored once. He's now batting .282 with seven home runs this season.
June 22 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He's now batting .275 with seven home runs this season.
June 21 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-10. Acuna Jr. scored twice. He's now batting .282 with seven home runs this season.
June 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Francisco Giants 2-1. Acuna Jr. added a stolen base. He's now batting .272 with six home runs this season.
June 19 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 6-0. He's now batting .279 with six home runs this season.
June 18 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3. He's now batting .289 with six home runs this season.
June 17 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Chicago Cubs 1-0. He's now batting .283 with six home runs this season.
June 15 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 6 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 8-2. He's now batting .284 with six home runs this season.
June 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 10-4. He's now batting .297 with six home runs this season.
June 13 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 5 Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 9-5. He's now batting .306 with six home runs this season.
June 12 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .311 with six home runs this season.
June 11 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-4. Acuna Jr. scored twice. He's now batting .316 with six home runs this season.
June 10 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .319 with five home runs this season.
June 9 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. Acuna Jr. scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .312 with five home runs this season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Oakland Athletics 13-2. Acuna Jr. scored once. He's now batting .318 with five home runs this season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Oakland Athletics 13-2. Acuna Jr. scored once. He's now batting .318 with five home runs this season.
June 7 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .320 with five home runs this season.
June 5 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 4 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Colorado Rockies 8-7. Acuna Jr. scored three times and stole a base. He's now batting .313 with three home runs this season.
June 4 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Colorado Rockies 3-1. Acuna Jr. scored once. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
June 2 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Colorado Rockies 13-6. Acuna Jr. scored once. He's now batting .291 with two home runs this season.
June 1 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. Acuna Jr. scored once. He's now batting .284 with two home runs this season.
May 30 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. Acuna Jr. scored once. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
May 29 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 6-3. He's now batting .288 with two home runs this season.
May 28 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 4-1. Acuna Jr. added a stolen base. He's now batting .304 with two home runs this season.
May 27 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 6-4. Acuna Jr. scored once. He's now batting .303 with two home runs this season.
May 24 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 3 with three RBIs Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. Acuna Jr. scored once. He's now batting .292 with two home runs this season.
May 23 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 5 Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3. He's now batting .274 with two home runs this season.
May 22 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .298 with two home runs this season.
May 21 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 4-3. Acuna Jr. scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .283 with two home runs this season.
May 20 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 5-3. Acuna Jr. scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .280 with two home runs this season.
May 18 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6. Acuna Jr. scored twice. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
May 17 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. Acuna Jr. scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4. Acuna Jr. scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .282 with two home runs this season.
May 8 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 9-2. Acuna Jr. scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .278 with two home runs this season.
May 7 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. Acuna Jr. stole a base. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
May 6 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
May 4 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 9-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
May 3 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 3-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
May 2 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 5-2. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
May 1 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Texas Rangers 7-3. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Texas Rangers 3-1. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Ronald Acuna Jr. went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Chicago Cubs 5-1. Acuna Jr. added two stolen bases. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Acuna (torn right ACL) came off the injured list before Thursday's series finale against the Cubs.
Analysis: Acuna, who sustained the injury on July 10 and missed the remainder of the 2021 season, originally had a target return date of May 6. He went 7 for 19 (.368) with six walks in six games during a rehab assignment.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl 111 433 78 127 26 4 26 64 45 123 16 5 .293 .366 .552
2019 Atl 156 626 127 175 22 2 41 101 76 188 37 9 .280 .365 .518
2020 Atl 46 160 46 40 11 0 14 29 38 60 8 1 .250 .406 .581
2021 Atl 82 297 72 84 19 1 24 52 49 85 17 6 .283 .394 .596
2022 Atl 43 167 28 47 8 0 7 18 20 51 13 4 .281 .372 .455
Career 438 1683 351 473 86 7 112 264 228 507 91 25 .281 .376 .540

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl Total 4 16 1 3 1 0 1 4 1 5 0 1 .188 .235 .438
    LDS 4 16 1 3 1 0 1 4 1 5 0 1 .188 .235 .438
2019 Atl Total 5 18 1 8 3 1 1 2 4 5 0 1 .444 .565 .889
    LDS 5 18 1 8 3 1 1 2 4 5 0 1 .444 .565 .889
2020 Atl Total 12 46 10 10 4 0 1 3 7 17 3 0 .217 .333 .370
    WC 2 11 0 4 2 0 0 1 0 4 1 0 .364 .364 .545
    LDS 3 11 4 2 0 0 1 1 2 7 1 0 .182 .357 .455
    LCS 7 24 6 4 2 0 0 1 5 6 1 0 .167 .310 .250
Career 21 80 12 21 8 1 3 9 12 27 3 2 .263 .372 .500


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.