MLB Baseball

#22
Juan Soto
AVG HR RBI
.342 11 31
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: LFBorn: 10/25/1998 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Nationals (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 16 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Juan Soto went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. Soto scored once. He's now batting .342 with 11 home runs this season.
Sep. 15 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Juan Soto went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. Soto scored once. He's now batting .350 with 11 home runs this season.
Sep. 13 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Juan Soto went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-4. Soto scored once. He's now batting .354 with 11 home runs this season.
Sep. 12 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Juan Soto went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .358 with 11 home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Juan Soto went 2 for 3 with a double and three RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Atlanta Braves 8-7. Soto scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .368 with 11 home runs this season.
Sep. 10 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Juan Soto went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-6. Soto scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .359 with 11 home runs this season.
Sep. 8 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Juan Soto went 1 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. Soto scored once. He's now batting .356 with 11 home runs this season.
Sep. 4 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST1:31 PM CST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Soto (sore left elbow) will return to the lineup Tuesday against the Rays after missing the last five games.
Analysis: Soto is batting .354 with 11 homers and 26 RBIs in 27 games this season.
Sep. 3 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Juan Soto went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He's now batting .354 with 11 home runs this season.
Sep. 2 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Juan Soto went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0. He's now batting .344 with 11 home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Juan Soto went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0. He's now batting .355 with 11 home runs this season.
Aug. 31 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Juan Soto went 2 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6. He's now batting .367 with 11 home runs this season.
Aug. 30 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Juan Soto went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-5. He's now batting .360 with nine home runs this season.
Aug. 29 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Juan Soto went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. Soto scored once. He's now batting .358 with nine home runs this season.
Aug. 28 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Juan Soto went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Boston Red Sox 10-2. He's now batting .368 with nine home runs this season.
Aug. 26 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Juan Soto went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He's now batting .380 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Juan Soto went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3. He's now batting .382 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Juan Soto went 4 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 11-8. Soto scored once. He's now batting .400 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 23 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Juan Soto went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 9-3. He's now batting .367 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Juan Soto went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 5-3. He's now batting .368 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 22 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Juan Soto went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 5-4. He's now batting .370 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 21 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Juan Soto went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .392 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 18 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Juan Soto went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 8-5. Soto scored once. He's now batting .417 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Juan Soto went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-6. He's now batting .409 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 16 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Juan Soto went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. Soto scored three times. He's now batting .425 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 15 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Juan Soto went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. He's now batting .405 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 15 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Juan Soto went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Baltimore Orioles 15-3. Soto scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .412 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 13 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Juan Soto went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 8-2. He's now batting .414 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Juan Soto went 3 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 11-6. He's now batting .423 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Juan Soto went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 2-1. He's now batting .364 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 10 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Juan Soto went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 16-4. Soto scored three times. He's now batting .444 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 8 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Juan Soto went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .364 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Juan Soto went 0 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Juan Soto went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 3-1. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
July 23 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Soto (coronavirus) has been activated from the injured list.
Analysis: Soto was instrumental to the Nationals’ World Series run last year, batting .282 with 34 home runs and 110 RBIs in the regular season. He hit five homers in the playoffs – including three against the Astros in the World Series.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Was 116 414 77 121 25 1 22 70 79 99 5 2 .292 .406 .517
2019 Was 150 542 110 153 32 5 34 110 108 132 12 1 .282 .401 .548
2020 Was 34 120 29 41 11 0 11 31 28 22 3 1 .342 .470 .708
Career 300 1076 216 315 68 6 67 211 215 253 20 4 .293 .410 .554

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Was Total 34 130 24 36 6 0 10 28 18 42 2 0 .277 .373 .554
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 5 18 4 5 0 0 2 4 3 4 0 0 .278 .409 .611
    LCS 4 16 2 3 1 0 0 1 1 7 0 0 .188 .235 .250
    WS 7 27 6 9 2 0 3 7 5 8 1 0 .333 .438 .741
Career 17 65 12 18 3 0 5 14 9 21 1 0 .277 .373 .554


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.