MLB Baseball

#45
Ryne Stanek
ERA S K
1.21 1 40
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 226
Position: RPBorn: 7/26/1991 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rays (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 7 11:44 AM PT12:44 PM MT1:44 PM CT2:44 PM ET14:44 ET18:44 GMT2:44 11:44 AM MST1:44 PM EST12:44 PM CST2:14 PM VEN22:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Ryne Stanek walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Guardians 1-0 on Sunday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 1.18 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-0 on Thursday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.21 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Ryne Stanek blew his second save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.24 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Wednesday. Stanek struck out three, ending the game with a 0.76 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 26 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Monday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 23 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Ryne Stanek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Friday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.55 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Thursday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.56 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Ryne Stanek blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.57 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Friday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.59 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 14 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Ryne Stanek walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1 on Wednesday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 0.60 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Wednesday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 0.63 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Ryne Stanek improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Monday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.67 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 30 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Thursday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 26 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Ryne Stanek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Sunday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Thursday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.74 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Wednesday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.78 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 13-3 on Friday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Monday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 0.86 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Saturday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Monday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 0.95 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Sunday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Ryne Stanek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Tuesday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Guardians 2-1 on Wednesday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Sunday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 3-0 on Friday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 18 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Wednesday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Ryne Stanek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Washington Nationals 8-0 on Sunday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Washington Nationals 13-6 on Saturday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 12 12:35 PM PT1:35 PM MT2:35 PM CT3:35 PM ET15:35 ET19:35 GMT3:35 12:35 PM MST2:35 PM EST1:35 PM CST3:05 PM VEN23:35 UAE1:35 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-3 on Wednesday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 7 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Saturday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 4 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Wednesday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Ryne Stanek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-0 on Monday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7 on Friday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Ryne Stanek recorded his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Wednesday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Monday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Ryne Stanek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Saturday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-0 on Wednesday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Sunday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0 on Saturday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 0 0 0 - 1 21 0 0 20.0 26 13 13 6 12 2 29 1.90 5.85
2018 TB 2 3 0 - 0 59 29 0 66.1 45 23 22 8 27 1 81 1.09 2.98
2019 TB 0 2 0 - 0 41 27 0 55.2 44 24 21 7 20 1 61 1.15 3.40
2019 Mia 0 2 1 - 5 22 0 0 21.1 17 15 13 4 19 2 28 1.69 5.48
2019 Tot 0 4 1 - 5 63 27 0 77.0 61 39 34 11 39 3 89 1.30 3.97
2020 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 10.0 11 8 8 3 8 1 11 1.90 7.20
2021 Hou 3 5 2 - 4 72 0 0 68.1 46 32 26 8 37 3 83 1.21 3.42
2022 Hou 1 0 1 - 3 40 0 0 37.1 22 5 5 2 20 0 40 1.13 1.21
Career 6 12 4 - 13 264 56 0 279.0 211 120 108 38 143 10 333 1.27 3.48


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Mia Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 3 0.00
2021 Hou Total 2 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 11.0 5 3 3 2 2 0 11 2.45
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.1 2 1 1 1 0 0 2 2.08
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.1 2 2 2 1 1 0 5 4.15
Career 2 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 13.0 5 3 3 2 5 0 14 2.08


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 357 101 95 98.6 61.23
Slider 99 90 84 87.3 16.98
Split-Finger 127 91 87 88.8 21.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.