MLB Baseball

#43
Dakota Hudson
ERA S K
2.77 0 31
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/15/1994 Birthplace: Dunlap, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 17 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Hudson has been added to the 10-day injured list with a right forearm strain.
Analysis: Hudson left his start Thursday night after two innings because of right elbow tightness. He did not allow a run while walking two and giving up one hit against the Pirates. He is 3-2 with a 2.77 ERA in eight starts this season, so the Cardinals are hoping he will be fully recovered for the postseason.
Sep. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 3-2, allowing one run on one hit and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Saturday. Hudson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 2-2, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-3 on Sunday. Hudson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 1-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Monday. Hudson struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Friday. Hudson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Sunday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Sunday. Hudson struck out four, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 StL 4 1 0 - 0 26 0 0 27.1 19 9 8 0 18 0 19 1.35 2.63
2019 StL 16 7 1 - 1 33 32 0 174.2 160 80 65 22 86 8 136 1.41 3.35
2020 StL 3 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 39.0 24 13 12 5 15 1 31 1.00 2.77
Career 23 10 1 - 1 67 40 0 241.0 203 102 85 27 119 9 186 1.34 3.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 StL 33 51 1 4 0 0 0 2 0 24 0 0 .078 .096 .078
Career 67 52 1 4 0 0 0 2 0 24 0 0 .077 .094 .077

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 StL Total 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 10.0 20 22 10 2 6 2 4 8.44
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 5 4 1 1 2 0 2 1.93
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.1 5 7 4 0 1 1 0 108.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 5.0 10 11 5 1 3 1 2 9.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 345 96 88 92.9 58.57
Curveball 110 85 79 82.2 18.68
Slider 122 91 86 88.5 20.71
Changeup 12 88 84 86.6 2.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.