MLB Baseball

#44
Junior Fernández
ERA S K
0.00 0 7
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 3/2/1997 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
July 2 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Junior Fernandez blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Saturday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Junior Fernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Tuesday. Fernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.36 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Junior Fernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
June 24 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Junior Fernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Friday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Junior Fernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Thursday. Fernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1 on Tuesday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 StL 0 1 0 - 3 13 0 0 11.2 9 7 7 2 6 0 16 1.29 5.40
2020 StL 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 6 6 6 1 2 0 2 2.67 18.00
2021 StL 1 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 20.2 25 13 13 2 15 1 15 1.94 5.66
2022 StL 0 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 10.0 3 0 0 0 2 0 7 0.50 0.00
Career 1 1 0 - 4 40 0 0 45.1 43 26 26 5 25 1 40 1.50 5.16

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 StL 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 40 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 70 100 97 99 52.63
Slider 45 91 86 88.6 33.83
Changeup 18 92 90 90.9 13.53

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.