MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Andrew Suarez
ERA W-L K
5.79 0-2 25
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 193
Position: SPBorn: 9/11/1992 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Giants (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 28 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Andrew Suarez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Saturday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Andrew Suarez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-2 on Friday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Andrew Suarez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Wednesday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 12:21 AM PT1:21 AM MT2:21 AM CT3:21 AM ET3:21 ET7:21 GMT15:21 12:21 AM MST2:21 AM EST1:21 AM CST2:51 AM VEN11:21 UAE2:21 AM CT-Andrew Suarez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-5 on Tuesday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Andrew Suarez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Thursday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Andrew Suarez blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Andrew Suarez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Thursday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Andrew Suarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Tuesday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.49 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Andrew Suarez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0 on Saturday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.03 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Andrew Suarez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Monday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.23 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Andrew Suarez allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Tuesday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Andrew Suarez allowed two runs on five hits in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-6 on Saturday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Andrew Suarez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Wednesday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.58 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Andrew Suarez allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Sunday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Andrew Suarez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Wednesday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with an 8.15 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Andrew Suarez allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Sunday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.19 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Andrew Suarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Friday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 9.42 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Andrew Suarez allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-2 on Thursday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 10.66 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
July 17 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Andrew Suarez allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-8 on Wednesday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 10.03 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Andrew Suarez fell to 0-2, allowing nine runs - seven earned - on nine hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-4 on Saturday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 21 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Andrew Suarez fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Monday. Suarez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SF 7 13 0 - 0 29 29 0 160.1 163 85 80 23 45 1 130 1.30 4.49
2019 SF 0 2 0 - 1 21 2 0 32.2 39 23 21 7 14 2 25 1.62 5.79
Career 7 15 0 - 1 50 31 0 193.0 202 108 101 30 59 3 155 1.35 4.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SF 29 47 1 3 0 0 0 0 2 27 0 0 .064 .102 .064
2019 SF 21 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 50 50 1 3 0 0 0 0 2 28 0 0 .060 .096 .060


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 303 95 89 92.8 56.11
Curveball 30 82 74 76.2 5.56
Slider 122 88 81 84.3 22.59
Changeup 80 89 85 87.1 14.81
Cut Fastball 5 89 87 88.6 .93

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.