MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Mitch Keller
ERA W-L K
7.13 1-5 65
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 4/4/1996 Birthplace: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Pirates (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 24 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Mitch Keller allowed one run on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-2 on Tuesday. Keller struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.13 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Mitch Keller fell to 1-5, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-0 on Tuesday. Keller struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.74 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Mitch Keller fell to 1-4, allowing five runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Tuesday. Keller struck out seven, ending the game with an 8.29 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Mitch Keller did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Tuesday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with an 8.18 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Mitch Keller fell to 1-3, allowing eight runs on 11 hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-3 on Wednesday. Keller struck out eight, ending the game with an 8.62 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Mitch Keller allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Friday. Keller struck out nine, ending the game with a 7.24 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Mitch Keller fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Sunday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with an 8.86 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Mitch Keller improved to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-2 on Monday. Keller struck out four, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Mitch Keller allowed four runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Keller struck out six, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Mitch Keller allowed six runs on 10 hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Wednesday. Keller struck out two, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
May 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Mitch Keller fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-1 on Monday. Keller struck out seven, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Pit 1 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 48.0 72 41 38 6 16 0 65 1.83 7.13
Career 1 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 48.0 72 41 38 6 16 0 65 1.83 7.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Pit 11 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 11 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 560 98 93 76.5 60.09
Curveball 156 83 79 62.4 16.74
Slider 174 91 84 79.1 18.67
Changeup 42 93 88 60.7 4.51

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.