MLB Baseball

#68
Domingo Acevedo
ERA S K
3.71 0 15
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-7 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 3/6/1994 Birthplace: Villa Los Almacigos, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2013)


Latest News
May 15 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Domingo Acevedo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Sunday. Acevedo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Domingo Acevedo blew his third save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Thursday. Acevedo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 10 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Domingo Acevedo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Tuesday. Acevedo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Domingo Acevedo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Sunday. Acevedo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Domingo Acevedo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Friday. Acevedo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 4 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Domingo Acevedo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Wednesday. Acevedo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 3 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE10:20 PM CT-Domingo Acevedo did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1 on Monday. Acevedo struck out two, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Domingo Acevedo fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Guardians 9-8 on Friday. Acevedo struck out one, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Domingo Acevedo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Wednesday. Acevedo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Domingo Acevedo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Saturday. Acevedo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Domingo Acevedo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Thursday. Acevedo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Domingo Acevedo allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Monday. Acevedo struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Domingo Acevedo blew his first save, allowing three runs on five hits in 0.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Saturday. Acevedo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Domingo Acevedo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Thursday. Acevedo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Domingo Acevedo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-8 on Tuesday. Acevedo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Domingo Acevedo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Sunday. Acevedo struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Domingo Acevedo allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-5 on Friday. Acevedo struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 11.0 9 4 4 3 4 0 9 1.18 3.27
2022 Oak 0 1 0 - 3 17 0 0 17.0 17 7 7 3 4 0 15 1.24 3.71
Career 0 1 0 - 3 27 0 0 28.0 26 11 11 6 8 0 24 1.21 3.54



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 117 95 91 93.1 44.66
Slider 74 89 82 86.5 28.24
Changeup 71 89 85 86.5 27.1

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.