MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Miguel Andújar
AVG HR RBI
.128 0 1
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-0 / 211
Position: 3BBorn: 3/2/1995 Birthplace: San Cristobal, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2011)


Latest News
May 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Andujar will have season-ending surgery to repair a small labrum tear in his right shoulder.
Analysis: Andujar, last year's AL Rookie of the Year runner-up, initially was sidelined by the injury from April 1 to May 3 and struggled mightily in his return. After going 6 for 47 with no extra-base hits, he went back on the injured list Monday. Manager Aaron Boone had said Andujar was discussing a possible operation with the team and his family.
May 12 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Miguel Andujar went 0 for 5 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1. He's now batting .128 with no home runs this season.
May 11 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Miguel Andujar went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
May 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Miguel Andujar went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
May 9 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Miguel Andujar went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
May 8 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Miguel Andujar went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-1. He's now batting .156 with no home runs this season.
May 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Miguel Andujar went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He's now batting .179 with no home runs this season.
May 6 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Miguel Andujar went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Seattle Mariners 7-3. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
May 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Miguel Andujar went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Miguel Andujar went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Andujar (labrum tear in right shoulder) came off the injured list Saturday and is hitting cleanup against the Twins.
Analysis: Andujar has not played for the Yankees since getting injured while sliding into third base on a pickoff attempt on March 31.
Mar. 31 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST6:14 PM CST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Miguel Andujar went 1 for 5 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. Andujar scored once. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Miguel Andujar went 1 for 5 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Miguel Andujar went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.