MLB Baseball

#58
Luis Castillo
ERA W-L K
5.59 0-1 7
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 12/12/1992 Birthplace: Bani, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Giants (2011)


Latest News
May 14 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Luis Castillo fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Saturday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Luis Castillo allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-5 on Monday. Castillo struck out five, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:18 AM PT10:18 AM MT11:18 AM CT12:18 PM ET12:18 ET16:18 GMT0:18 9:18 AM MST11:18 AM EST10:18 AM CST11:48 AM VEN20:18 UAE10:18 AM CT-Castillo (right shoulder soreness) has been activated from the injured list to make his 2022 debut Monday against the Brewers.
Analysis: Castillo, who did not pitch in any games during spring training, posted a 0.87 ERA and struck out 16 in 10 1/3 innings over three minor league rehab starts. The 2019 All-Star went 8-16 with a 3.98 ERA in 33 starts last season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.