MLB Baseball

#34
Jakob Junis
ERA W-L K
4.42 5-7 98
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/16/1992 Birthplace: Sterling, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Royals (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 1 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 5-7, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4 on Saturday. Junis struck out four, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 5-6, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Sunday. Junis struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed six runs - five earned - on 12 hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-7 on Monday. Junis struck out two, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 4-6, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Tuesday. Junis struck out five, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 4-5, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Thursday. Junis struck out four, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed three runs - two earned - on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Junis struck out five, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 4-4, allowing six runs on nine hits in 4.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Sunday. Junis struck out two, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed three runs on five hits in 6.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Sunday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed one run on four hits in 7.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Tuesday. Junis struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed six runs on seven hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 13-7 on Wednesday. Junis struck out three, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 4-3, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Thursday. Junis struck out five, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 31 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE10:27 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed five hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Saturday. Junis struck out four, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 26 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 4-2, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0 on Monday. Junis struck out two, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 17 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed three runs on five hits in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5 on Sunday. Junis struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Junis (strained left hamstring) came off the injured list Saturday and will be available out of the bullpen against the Brewers. He is expected to return to the rotation after the All-Star break.
Analysis: Junis was expected to miss four to eight weeks after exiting his start on June 10. He was on a nice run, going 3-0 with a 2.53 ERA and 0.89 WHIP with 20 strikeouts in 21 1/3 innings over a four-start span.
June 11 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 4-1, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Friday. Junis struck out five, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 3-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Sunday. Junis struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Tuesday. Junis struck out three, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 25 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets 9-3 on Wednesday. Junis struck out four, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 21 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed four runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Friday. Junis struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Saturday. Junis struck out three, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Junis struck out five, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Wednesday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 1-0, allowing three hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Friday. Junis struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 KC 9 3 0 - 0 20 16 0 98.1 101 52 47 15 25 1 80 1.28 4.30
2018 KC 9 12 0 - 0 30 30 1 177.0 182 94 86 32 43 1 164 1.27 4.37
2019 KC 9 14 0 - 0 31 31 0 175.1 192 108 102 31 58 1 164 1.43 5.24
2020 KC 0 2 0 - 0 8 6 0 25.1 35 18 18 7 6 1 19 1.62 6.39
2021 KC 2 4 0 - 2 16 6 0 39.1 43 24 23 7 12 0 41 1.40 5.26
2022 SF 5 7 0 - 0 23 17 0 112.0 120 57 55 13 25 0 98 1.29 4.42
Career 34 42 0 - 2 128 106 1 627.1 673 353 331 105 169 4 566 1.34 4.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 KC 20 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 KC 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 KC 31 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 KC 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 128 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 585 95 87 91.9 32.46
Slider 929 88 76 83.2 51.55
Changeup 288 88 80 84.8 15.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.