MLB Baseball

#34
Jakob Junis
ERA W-L K
2.63 4-1 40
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/16/1992 Birthplace: Sterling, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Royals (2011)


Latest News
June 11 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Junis (strained left hamstring) is expected to miss four to eight weeks after exiting his start on June 10.
Analysis: Junis was on a nice run, going 3-0 with a 2.53 ERA and 0.89 WHIP with 20 strikeouts in 21 1/3 innings over a four-start span.
June 11 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 4-1, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Friday. Junis struck out five, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 3-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Sunday. Junis struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Tuesday. Junis struck out three, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 25 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets 9-3 on Wednesday. Junis struck out four, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 21 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed four runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Friday. Junis struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Saturday. Junis struck out three, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Junis struck out five, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Wednesday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 1-0, allowing three hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Friday. Junis struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 KC 9 3 0 - 0 20 16 0 98.1 101 52 47 15 25 1 80 1.28 4.30
2018 KC 9 12 0 - 0 30 30 1 177.0 182 94 86 32 43 1 164 1.27 4.37
2019 KC 9 14 0 - 0 31 31 0 175.1 192 108 102 31 58 1 164 1.43 5.24
2020 KC 0 2 0 - 0 8 6 0 25.1 35 18 18 7 6 1 19 1.62 6.39
2021 KC 2 4 0 - 2 16 6 0 39.1 43 24 23 7 12 0 41 1.40 5.26
2022 SF 4 1 0 - 0 9 7 0 48.0 36 14 14 6 10 0 40 0.96 2.63
Career 33 36 0 - 2 114 96 1 563.1 589 310 290 98 154 4 508 1.32 4.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 KC 20 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 KC 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 KC 31 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 KC 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 114 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 227 94 89 91.5 32.02
Slider 383 87 76 82.2 54.02
Changeup 99 88 80 83.4 13.96

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.