MLB Baseball

#60
Foster Griffin
ERA W-L K
8.53 0-0 4
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 7/27/1995 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 22 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Foster Griffin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5 on Thursday. Griffin struck out two, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
June 25 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Foster Griffin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-7 on Saturday. Griffin struck out one, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Foster Griffin allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-0 on Wednesday. Griffin struck out one, ending the game with a 14.73 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Foster Griffin allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-3 on Monday. Griffin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Foster Griffin allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-2 on Saturday. Griffin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Foster Griffin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Griffin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 KC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2022 KC 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.1 6 7 6 0 4 0 2 2.31 12.46
2022 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 1.00 0.00
2022 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.1 7 7 6 0 5 0 4 1.89 8.53
Career 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 8.0 7 7 6 0 5 0 5 1.50 6.75



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 28 96 90 93.5 25.23
Curveball 19 82 77 79.9 17.12
Changeup 15 87 83 85.1 13.51
Cut Fastball 49 93 86 88.8 44.14

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.