MLB Baseball

#25
Matt Manning
ERA W-L K
3.43 2-3 48
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-6 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 1/28/1998 Birthplace: Sacramento, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 29 7:21 AM PT8:21 AM MT9:21 AM CT10:21 AM ET10:21 ET14:21 GMT22:21 7:21 AM MST9:21 AM EST8:21 AM CST9:51 AM VEN18:21 UAE8:21 AM CT-Manning's season is over after he was scratched from his start on Wednesday night against the Royals due to right forearm fatigue.
Analysis: Tigers manager A.J. Hinch said preliminary tests didn't show any significant issues. Manning went 2-3 with a 3.43 ERA in 12 starts as he missed nearly four months with right shoulder inflammation.
Sep. 21 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Matt Manning fell to 2-3, allowing five runs - three earned - on four hits and five walks in 5.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Wednesday. Manning struck out four, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Matt Manning allowed three hits without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Friday. Manning struck out five, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Matt Manning improved to 2-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-4 on Saturday. Manning struck out four, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Matt Manning allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Sunday. Manning struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Matt Manning fell to 1-2, allowing seven runs on seven hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Tuesday. Manning struck out one, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Matt Manning improved to 1-1, allowing five hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-1 on Wednesday. Manning struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Matt Manning fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 1-0 on Friday. Manning struck out six, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Matt Manning allowed four runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Saturday. Manning struck out five, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Matt Manning allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-0 on Sunday. Manning struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Matt Manning allowed three runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Tuesday. Manning struck out one, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Matt Manning allowed one run on five hits in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Saturday. Manning struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Matt Manning allowed one run on one hit in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Monday. Manning struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.17 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.