MLB Baseball

#37
Tyler Stephenson
AVG HR RBI
.305 5 31
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: CBorn: 8/16/1996 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2015)


Latest News
June 9 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Stephenson is expected to miss 4-6 weeks after fracturing his right thumb in Thursday's game against the Diamondbacks.
Analysis: Stephenson missed some time earlier this season with a concussion but has been great when healthy, as he's hitting .305 with five homers and 31 RBIs in 42 games this season. Aramis Garcia is the Reds' backup catcher but is a career .205 hitter, though he does have 10 homers in 258 at-bats.
June 7 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-8. He's now batting .309 with five home runs this season.
June 6 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0. Stephenson scored twice. He's now batting .306 with four home runs this season.
June 5 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Washington Nationals 5-4. He's now batting .298 with four home runs this season.
June 4 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Washington Nationals 10-8. Stephenson scored once. He's now batting .283 with four home runs this season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 8-5. He's now batting .276 with four home runs this season.
June 1 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1. He's now batting .286 with four home runs this season.
May 31 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He's now batting .296 with four home runs this season.
May 29 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-4. He's now batting .306 with four home runs this season.
May 28 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 3-2. Stephenson scored once. He's now batting .308 with four home runs this season.
May 28 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 5-1. He's now batting .317 with four home runs this season.
May 26 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 3 for 5 with two RBIs Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 20-5. Stephenson scored three times. He's now batting .310 with four home runs this season.
May 24 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 11-4. He's now batting .295 with four home runs this season.
May 23 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4. He's now batting .293 with four home runs this season.
May 22 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .303 with four home runs this season.
May 21 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .306 with four home runs this season.
May 20 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .309 with four home runs this season.
May 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Cleveland Guardians 4-2. He's now batting .325 with four home runs this season.
May 17 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Cleveland Guardians 5-4. He's now batting .329 with four home runs this season.
May 14 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. He's now batting .324 with four home runs this season.
May 13 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2. He's now batting .328 with four home runs this season.
May 12 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. Stephenson scored twice. He's now batting .349 with four home runs this season.
May 11 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 3 for 5 with two doubles and four RBIs Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Milwaukee Brewers 14-11. Stephenson scored twice. He's now batting .322 with three home runs this season.
May 10 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .296 with three home runs this season.
May 9 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Milwaukee Brewers 10-5. Stephenson scored once. He's now batting .280 with three home runs this season.
May 8 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. Stephenson scored once. He's now batting .283 with three home runs this season.
May 7 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5. He's now batting .302 with three home runs this season.
May 7 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 3 for 4 with two doubles and four RBIs Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-2. Stephenson scored once. He's now batting .310 with three home runs this season.
May 5 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-5. Stephenson scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .263 with three home runs this season.
May 3 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 11:48 AM PT12:48 PM MT1:48 PM CT2:48 PM ET14:48 ET18:48 GMT2:48 11:48 AM MST1:48 PM EST12:48 PM CST2:18 PM VEN22:48 UAE12:48 PM CT-Stephenson has been activated from the concussion injured list.
Analysis: Stephenson was leveled by the Padres' Luke Voit at a play at the plate in the first inning on April 19 and was replaced by Aramis Garcia, who had taken over as the Reds' primary catcher.
Apr. 19 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 1 for 3 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1. He's now batting .259 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He's now batting .292 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-3. Stephenson scored once. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-3. He's now batting .294 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-5. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Atlanta Braves 6-3. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Tyler Stephenson went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-6. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Cin 8 17 4 5 0 0 2 6 2 9 0 0 .294 .400 .647
2021 Cin 132 350 56 100 21 0 10 45 41 75 0 0 .286 .366 .431
2022 Cin 42 141 21 43 8 0 5 31 11 41 1 0 .305 .361 .468
Career 182 508 81 148 29 0 17 82 54 125 1 0 .291 .366 .449


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.