MLB Baseball

#30
Tyler Mahle
ERA W-L K
4.48 3-7 102
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 9/29/1994 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Reds (2013)


Latest News
July 2 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 3-7, allowing two runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Saturday. Mahle struck out five, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 3-6, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 10-3 on Sunday. Mahle struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 3-6, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 10-3 on Sunday. Mahle struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 2-6, allowing four runs on 12 hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2 on Tuesday. Mahle struck out four, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed three hits without giving up a run in 9.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Tuesday. Mahle struck out 12, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Thursday. Mahle struck out 10, ending the game with a 5.07 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 29 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 6.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Sunday. Mahle struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.53 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 2-5, allowing eight runs on nine hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-4 on Tuesday. Mahle struck out six, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 20 12:22 PM PT1:22 PM MT2:22 PM CT3:22 PM ET15:22 ET19:22 GMT3:22 12:22 PM MST2:22 PM EST1:22 PM CST2:52 PM VEN23:22 UAE1:22 PM CT-Mahle has been activated from COVID-19 restricted list after missing the Reds' series in Toronto due to vaccine protocols.
Analysis: Mahle (2-4, 5.23) was not scheduled to pitch in the series anyway after taking the mound Thursday against Cleveland. The Reds plan to have him take his regular turn in the rotation against the Cubs on Tuesday.
May 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-2 on Thursday. Mahle struck out four, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Tyler Mahle improved to 2-4, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Friday. Mahle struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed two runs on one hit and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Sunday. Mahle struck out six, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 1-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on four hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Tuesday. Mahle struck out two, ending the game with a 7.01 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Thursday. Mahle struck out five, ending the game with a 6.45 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Saturday. Mahle struck out three, ending the game with a 6.88 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Tyler Mahle fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1 on Sunday. Mahle struck out five, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Tyler Mahle allowed four runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-5 on Tuesday. Mahle struck out four, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.0 19 6 6 0 11 1 14 1.50 2.70
2018 Cin 7 9 0 - 0 23 23 0 112.0 125 68 62 22 53 7 110 1.59 4.98
2019 Cin 3 12 0 - 0 25 25 0 129.2 136 82 74 25 34 0 129 1.31 5.14
2020 Cin 2 2 0 - 0 10 9 0 47.2 34 21 19 6 21 0 60 1.15 3.59
2021 Cin 13 6 0 - 0 33 33 0 180.0 158 78 75 24 64 0 210 1.23 3.75
2022 Cin 3 7 0 - 0 17 17 0 92.1 84 48 46 10 36 0 102 1.30 4.48
Career 29 38 0 - 0 112 111 0 581.2 556 303 282 87 219 8 625 1.33 4.36

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 4 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2018 Cin 24 29 0 3 1 0 0 0 2 10 0 0 .103 .161 .138
2019 Cin 27 34 4 3 1 0 0 0 1 19 0 0 .088 .114 .118
2021 Cin 33 55 1 3 0 0 0 1 4 19 0 0 .055 .119 .055
Career 115 125 6 10 2 0 0 1 7 50 0 0 .080 .135 .096


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 846 98 89 93.5 50.57
Slider 237 88 79 84 14.17
Split-Finger 419 92 82 85.5 25.04
Cut Fastball 171 91 82 86 10.22

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.