MLB Baseball

#33
Dane Dunning
ERA W-L K
4.06 1-2 37
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 12/20/1994 Birthplace: Orange Park, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2016)


Latest News
May 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Wednesday. Dunning struck out six, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Dane Dunning fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Friday. Dunning struck out six, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Sunday. Dunning struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Dane Dunning improved to 1-1, allowing one run on three hits in 7.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Saturday. Dunning struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Monday. Dunning struck out five, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Dane Dunning fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Wednesday. Dunning struck out three, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Thursday. Dunning struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Saturday. Dunning struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 CWS 2 0 0 - 0 7 7 0 34.0 25 17 15 4 13 0 35 1.12 3.97
2021 Tex 5 10 0 - 0 27 25 0 117.2 126 61 59 13 43 0 114 1.44 4.51
2022 Tex 1 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 43.2 37 19 19 5 16 0 43 1.21 3.92
Career 8 12 0 - 0 42 40 0 195.1 188 97 93 22 72 0 192 1.33 4.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Tex 27 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 42 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 292 92 86 89.6 41.54
Slider 215 81 74 78.4 30.58
Changeup 148 86 78 83.7 21.05
Cut Fastball 48 89 84 86.2 6.83

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.