MLB Baseball

#33
Dane Dunning
ERA W-L K
4.38 1-5 70
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 12/20/1994 Birthplace: Orange Park, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2016)


Latest News
June 19 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Dane Dunning fell to 1-5, allowing five runs on four hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Sunday. Dunning struck out two, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed two hits and four walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Tuesday. Dunning struck out four, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Dane Dunning fell to 1-4, allowing four runs on nine hits in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-0 on Wednesday. Dunning struck out one, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed two runs on three hits in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Friday. Dunning struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed three runs - two earned - on seven hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Sunday. Dunning struck out five, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 25 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Dane Dunning fell to 1-3, allowing five runs on 11 hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Tuesday. Dunning struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Wednesday. Dunning struck out six, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Dane Dunning fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Friday. Dunning struck out six, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Sunday. Dunning struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Dane Dunning improved to 1-1, allowing one run on three hits in 7.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Saturday. Dunning struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Monday. Dunning struck out five, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Dane Dunning fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Wednesday. Dunning struck out three, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Thursday. Dunning struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Saturday. Dunning struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 CWS 2 0 0 - 0 7 7 0 34.0 25 17 15 4 13 0 35 1.12 3.97
2021 Tex 5 10 0 - 0 27 25 0 117.2 126 61 59 13 43 0 114 1.44 4.51
2022 Tex 1 5 0 - 0 14 14 0 76.0 73 38 37 8 28 0 70 1.33 4.38
Career 8 15 0 - 0 48 46 0 227.2 224 116 111 25 84 0 219 1.35 4.39

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Tex 27 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 48 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 519 92 86 89.1 42.16
Slider 357 81 74 78 29
Changeup 267 86 78 83.5 21.69
Cut Fastball 88 89 84 85.9 7.15

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.