MLB Baseball

#33
Dane Dunning
ERA W-L K
0.60 1-0 16
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 12/20/1994 Birthplace: Orange Park, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2016)


Latest News
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed five hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Saturday. Dunning struck out five, ending the game with a 0.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Dane Dunning allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Monday. Dunning struck out five, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Dane Dunning improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Tuesday. Dunning struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 CWS 2 0 0 - 0 7 7 0 34.0 25 17 15 4 13 0 35 1.12 3.97
2021 Tex 1 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 15.0 10 1 1 1 2 0 16 0.80 0.60
Career 3 0 0 - 0 10 10 0 49.0 35 18 16 5 15 0 51 1.02 2.94


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 1.1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 143 93 87 90.4 66.2
Curveball 5 82 78 79.6 2.31
Slider 42 82 77 80.2 19.44
Changeup 16 85 82 84.2 7.41
Cut Fastball 10 89 86 87.1 4.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.