MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Ian Happ
AVG HR RBI
.204 2 5
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: 2BBorn: 8/12/1994 Birthplace: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Atlanta Braves 14-10. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Ian Happ went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Apr. 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Ian Happ went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
Apr. 7 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Apr. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. Happ added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 6 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0. Happ scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
Apr. 2 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 10-6. Happ scored once. He ended the game with a .077 batting average.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 8-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 8 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Happ stayed hot with an RBI triple on Thursday.
Analysis: Happ, batting .429 on the spring, appears to have taken hold of the leadoff and center field jobs in Chicago.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.