MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#74
Eloy Jiménez
AVG HR RBI
.241 3 8
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-4 / 245
Position: LFBorn: 11/27/1996 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 27 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Jimenez has been placed on the 10-day injured list with a high right ankle sprain and is likely to be sidelined for a month or longer.
Analysis: Jimenez was injured when he jumped into the wall in left while trying to catch Detroit's Grayson Greiner's two-run homer on April 26. Jimenez's right foot appeared to get caught in the padding on the wall and he crumpled onto the warning track. The 22-year-old Jimenez remained down for a couple minutes, and then walked off the field with a trainer. He began the day with a .231 batting average, three homers and eight RBIs in 20 games.
Apr. 22 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Jimenez has been reinstated from the bereavement list and has rejoined the White Sox following the death of his grandmother.
Analysis: Jimenez missed Chicago's three-game series in Baltimore earlier in the week but figures to be back in the lineup for Friday's game against Detroit. The highly touted rookie was scuffling before taking leave, having gone 3 for 31 with 11 strikeouts in his last eight games.
Apr. 21 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 0 for 5 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 7-3. He's now batting .243 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-7. He's now batting .261 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. Jimenez scored once. He's now batting .262 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .268 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the New York Yankees 5-2. Jimenez scored once. He's now batting .288 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the New York Yankees 4-0. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 3 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the New York Yankees 9-6. He's now batting .319 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1. He's now batting .279 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5. He's now batting .282 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 2 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .257 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-5. He's now batting .226 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 3 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 10-8. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 8-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 6-3. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-3. Jimenez scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.