MLB Baseball

#84
Dylan Cease
ERA W-L K
2.20 14-8 227
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 12/28/1995 Birthplace: Milton, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Cubs (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 2 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 14-8, allowing four runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Saturday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 14-8, allowing four runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Saturday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Sunday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-7 on Tuesday. Cease struck out three, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 14-7, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Wednesday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 14-6, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 14-2 on Thursday. Cease struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 13-6, allowing one hit and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 13-0 on Saturday. Cease struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 8.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Sunday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 12-6, allowing four runs on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Tuesday. Cease struck out four, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Tuesday. Cease struck out four, ending the game with a 2.09 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 12-5, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Thursday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 12-4, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Friday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 31 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 11-4, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Sunday. Cease struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 10-4, allowing seven hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Sunday. Cease struck out four, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 9-4, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-0 on Sunday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 8-4, allowing five hits and three walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Guardians 7-0 on Tuesday. Cease struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 7-4, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Thursday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 7-3, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Saturday. Cease struck out four, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 6-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Sunday. Cease struck out 13, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Tuesday. Cease struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 5-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Tuesday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 4-3, allowing six runs - zero earned - on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-9 on Thursday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 4 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit and seven walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Cease has been reinstated from the restricted list and is slated to start Saturday at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Cease did not travel with the White Sox for their recent series in Toronto because he's presumably not vaccinated against COVID-19, but won't wind up missing a turn in the White Sox's rotation.
May 29 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and four walks in 7.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Sunday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 4-2, allowing seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 16-3 on Tuesday. Cease struck out four, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 17 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 4-1, allowing seven hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Tuesday. Cease struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed six runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 15-7 on Thursday. Cease struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 7 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Saturday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 3-1, allowing one hit over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Monday. Cease struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Wednesday. Cease struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Thursday. Cease struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 2-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Friday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Saturday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 CWS 4 7 0 - 0 14 14 0 73.0 78 51 47 15 35 1 81 1.55 5.79
2020 CWS 5 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 58.1 50 30 26 12 34 1 44 1.44 4.01
2021 CWS 13 7 0 - 0 32 32 1 165.2 139 77 72 20 68 0 226 1.25 3.91
2022 CWS 14 8 0 - 0 32 32 1 184.0 126 55 45 16 78 2 227 1.11 2.20
Career 36 26 0 - 0 90 90 2 481.0 393 213 190 63 215 4 578 1.26 3.56

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 CWS 32 8 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .375 .375 .500
Career 90 8 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .375 .375 .500

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2021 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 2 3 3 0 3 0 2 16.20
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 2 3 3 0 3 0 2 16.20
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 2.2 2 3 3 0 3 0 2 10.13


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1268 100 93 96.8 40.73
Curveball 435 85 75 81.2 13.97
Slider 1335 92 82 87.4 42.88
Changeup 75 82 70 77.8 2.41

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.