MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Travis Lakins
ERA W-L K
5.79 0-1 5
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 214
Position: SPBorn: 6/29/1994 Birthplace: Middletown, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Red Sox (2015)


Latest News
June 16 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Travis Lakins allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Sunday. Lakins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Travis Lakins did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-2 on Friday. Lakins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Travis Lakins walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Thursday. Lakins struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 29 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Travis Lakins fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Tuesday. Lakins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Travis Lakins allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Saturday. Lakins struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Travis Lakins allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2 on Thursday. Lakins struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Travis Lakins allowed one run on four hits in 2.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Tuesday. Lakins struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 9.1 10 6 6 0 6 1 5 1.71 5.79
Career 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 9.1 10 6 6 0 6 1 5 1.71 5.79



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 63 96 92 93.7 40.13
Curveball 28 84 79 82.1 17.83
Cut Fastball 66 93 87 90.2 42.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.