MLB Baseball

#6
Ryan Mountcastle
AVG HR RBI
.268 4 16
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: LFBorn: 2/18/1997 Birthplace: Winter Springs, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2015)


Latest News
May 13 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Mountcastle has been placed on the injured list, retroactive to May 11, with a forearm strain in his left wrist.
Analysis: Mountcastle, whose 16 RBIs lead the Orioles, has been out of the lineup for two straight games and will now get at least another week to recover. Since he's been out, Baltimore has been using Trey Mancini at first base while rotating players at the DH spot.
May 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He's now batting .268 with four home runs this season.
May 9 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST1:03 PM CST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He's now batting .275 with four home runs this season.
May 8 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Kansas City Royals 4-2. Mountcastle added a stolen base. He's now batting .276 with four home runs this season.
May 8 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 4 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4. Mountcastle scored once. He's now batting .277 with four home runs this season.
May 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Minnesota Twins 5-3. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
May 4 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Minnesota Twins 9-4. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
May 3 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-2. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
May 2 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 0 for 4 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
May 1 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 9-5. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He's now batting .247 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 3-1. He's now batting .247 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 12-8. He's now batting .232 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. Mountcastle scored once. He's now batting .246 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 2 for 5 with three RBIs Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. Mountcastle added a stolen base. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 1 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. Mountcastle scored once. He's now batting .236 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. Mountcastle scored twice. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)7:13 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Oakland Athletics 1-0. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 0 for 4 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 5-0. Mountcastle scored once. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 0 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .292 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 0 for 3 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-0. He's now batting .417 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Ryan Mountcastle went 1 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Bal 35 126 12 42 5 0 5 23 11 30 0 1 .333 .386 .492
2021 Bal 144 534 77 136 23 1 33 89 41 161 4 3 .255 .309 .487
2022 Bal 28 112 10 30 3 0 4 16 4 29 2 0 .268 .299 .402
Career 207 772 99 208 31 1 42 128 56 220 6 4 .269 .320 .475


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.