MLB Baseball

#43
Joey Wentz
ERA W-L K
3.03 2-2 27
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 10/6/1997 Birthplace: Lawrence, Kansas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 100th Round by Braves (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 2 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE1:29 PM CT-Joey Wentz allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Sunday. Wentz struck out four, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Joey Wentz allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Tuesday. Wentz struck out four, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Joey Wentz improved to 2-2, allowing two hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Tuesday. Wentz struck out four, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Joey Wentz fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Wednesday. Wentz struck out five, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Joey Wentz improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-2 on Friday. Wentz struck out five, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 31 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Joey Wentz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Tuesday. Wentz struck out four, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Joey Wentz fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-0 on Wednesday. Wentz struck out one, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.38 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.