MLB Baseball

#52
Anthony Banda
ERA S K
5.49 0 22
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 8/10/1993 Birthplace: Corpus Christi, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 10th Round by Brewers (2012)


Latest News
June 24 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Anthony Banda did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Banda struck out one, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Tuesday. Banda struck out two, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Saturday. Banda struck out two, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1 on Tuesday. Banda struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed three runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Monday. Banda did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Banda struck out one, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0 on Sunday. Banda struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Anthony Banda walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6 on Friday. Banda struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-4 on Wednesday. Banda struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
May 29 11:02 PM PT12:02 AM MT1:02 AM CT2:02 AM ET2:02 ET6:02 GMT14:02 11:02 PM MST1:02 AM EST12:02 AM CST1:32 AM VEN10:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Anthony Banda improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Banda struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
May 22 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE1:13 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 18-4 on Sunday. Banda struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Friday. Banda did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Anthony Banda did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-0 on Tuesday. Banda did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Friday. Banda struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 10 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-1 on Tuesday. Banda struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Monday. Banda did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 7 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-2 on Saturday. Banda struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Anthony Banda did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Banda did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Anthony Banda did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 7-2 on Friday. Banda did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 9-4 on Thursday. Banda did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Tuesday. Banda struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Anthony Banda did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Saturday. Banda struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Ari 2 3 0 - 0 8 4 0 25.2 26 17 17 1 10 1 25 1.40 5.96
2018 TB 1 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 14.2 12 6 6 1 3 0 10 1.02 3.68
2019 TB 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 6 3 3 0 0 0 2 1.50 6.75
2020 TB 1 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 7.0 10 9 8 1 5 0 4 2.14 10.29
2021 NYM 1 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 7.1 14 8 6 2 1 0 7 2.05 7.36
2021 Pit 1 2 0 - 2 25 0 0 26.1 25 10 10 4 12 1 25 1.41 3.42
2021 Tot 2 2 0 - 3 30 0 0 33.2 39 18 16 6 13 1 32 1.54 4.28
2022 Pit 1 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 19.2 31 12 12 3 4 1 22 1.78 5.49
Career 7 5 1 - 4 70 5 0 104.2 124 65 62 12 35 3 95 1.52 5.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ari 8 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 NYM 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 30 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 70 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 159 97 91 94.8 43.44
Curveball 47 85 78 81.2 12.84
Changeup 160 90 84 87 43.72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.