MLB Baseball

#34
Michael Kopech
ERA W-L K
1.54 0-1 33
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 4/30/1996 Birthplace: Longview, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2014)


Latest News
May 17 9:45 AM PT10:45 AM MT11:45 AM CT12:45 PM ET12:45 ET16:45 GMT0:45 9:45 AM MST11:45 AM EST10:45 AM CST12:15 PM VEN20:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Kopech has rejoined the White Sox and has been reinstated from the paternity list.
Analysis: Kopech (0-1, 1.54) is slated to start Sunday against the Yankees and will be working on some additional rest after last facing New York the previous Sunday. He took the loss in that game after allowing three runs in six innings, despite surrendering only one hit.
May 15 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Michael Kopech fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on one hit and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Sunday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 12-9 on Monday. Kopech struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Kopech struck out five, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Thursday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Friday. Kopech struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Kopech struck out five, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Michael Kopech allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-1 on Sunday. Kopech struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 14.1 20 8 8 4 2 0 15 1.53 5.02
2021 CWS 4 3 0 - 1 44 4 0 69.1 54 27 27 9 24 1 103 1.13 3.50
2022 CWS 0 1 0 - 0 7 7 0 35.0 16 8 6 0 17 0 33 0.94 1.54
Career 5 5 0 - 1 55 15 0 118.2 90 43 41 13 43 1 151 1.12 3.11

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 CWS 44 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 55 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 CWS Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 7 6 6 1 1 0 5 18.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 7 6 6 1 1 0 5 18.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 7 6 6 1 1 0 5 18.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 391 98 91 94.8 66.72
Curveball 84 82 73 78.4 14.33
Slider 107 87 79 83.2 18.26
Changeup 4 88 82 86 .68

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.