MLB Baseball

#49
Juan Minaya
ERA S K
5.59 0 11
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 9/18/1990 Birthplace: Loma de Cabrera, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2008)


Latest News
July 3 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Sunday. Minaya struck out three, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Juan Minaya improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Friday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 10-4 on Tuesday. Minaya struck out three, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-3 on Saturday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 31 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-0 on Tuesday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Saturday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 CWS 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.1 10 6 5 0 5 0 6 1.45 4.35
2017 CWS 3 2 9 - 10 40 0 0 43.2 38 22 22 7 20 0 51 1.33 4.53
2018 CWS 2 2 1 - 4 52 0 0 46.2 39 19 17 3 29 3 58 1.46 3.28
2019 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 27.2 31 13 12 4 12 0 27 1.55 3.90
2021 Min 2 1 0 - 0 29 0 0 40.0 27 12 11 4 20 0 43 1.18 2.48
2022 Min 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 9.2 8 6 6 0 5 0 11 1.34 5.59
Career 9 5 10 - 14 160 0 0 178.0 153 78 73 18 91 3 196 1.37 3.69



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 83 96 91 92.8 47.7
Slider 27 88 85 85.8 15.52
Changeup 64 91 86 88.5 36.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.