MLB Baseball

#18
Joey Wendle
AVG HR RBI
.304 2 10
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: 2BBorn: 4/26/1990 Birthplace: Wilmington, Delaware
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 6th Round by Indians (2012)


Latest News
May 13 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE1:29 PM CT-Wendle has been placed on the injured list after leaving Wednesday's game against Arizona with right hamstring tightness.
Analysis: Wendle had been seeing most of his time lately at third base with Brian Anderson on the COVID-19 list, but Anderson has now returned. Before exiting Wednesday's contest, Wendle went 2 for 2 with a two-run homer to raise his season average to .304 to go along with an .824 OPS.
May 11 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 2 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-3. He's now batting .304 with two home runs this season.
May 11 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3. Wendle scored once. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
May 10 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He's now batting .270 with one home run this season.
May 8 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .271 with one home run this season.
May 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the San Diego Padres 8-0. Wendle scored once. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
May 7 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
May 6 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the San Diego Padres 2-1. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
May 1 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-3. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Seattle Mariners 8-6. Wendle scored once. He's now batting .304 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 3-2. Wendle added a stolen base. He's now batting .321 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 2-1. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 5-2. Wendle scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .362 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 5-4. He's now batting .341 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 9-7. Wendle scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .325 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. He's now batting .314 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0. He's now batting .323 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He's now batting .357 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 11-3. Wendle scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1. Wendle added a stolen base. He's now batting .368 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .455 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. Wendle scored twice. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST6:13 PM CST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. Wendle scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Oak 28 96 11 25 1 0 1 11 6 16 2 0 .260 .298 .302
2017 Oak 8 13 3 4 1 0 1 5 1 3 0 0 .308 .357 .615
2018 TB 139 487 62 146 33 6 7 61 37 96 16 4 .300 .354 .435
2019 TB 75 238 32 55 13 2 3 19 14 47 8 3 .231 .293 .340
2020 TB 50 168 24 48 9 2 4 17 10 35 8 2 .286 .342 .435
2021 TB 136 460 73 122 31 4 11 54 28 113 8 6 .265 .319 .422
2022 Mia 25 79 12 24 6 0 2 10 7 10 4 0 .304 .368 .456
Career 461 1541 217 424 94 14 29 177 103 320 46 15 .275 .330 .411

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 TB Total 5 10 1 2 1 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .300
    LDS 4 10 1 2 1 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .300
2020 TB Total 20 58 8 11 2 0 0 5 3 16 1 0 .190 .238 .224
    WC 2 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    LDS 5 17 4 6 0 0 0 0 1 6 1 0 .353 .389 .353
    LCS 7 21 2 3 0 0 0 2 1 4 0 0 .143 .217 .143
    WS 6 18 1 2 2 0 0 3 0 5 0 0 .111 .105 .222
2021 TB Total 2 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .500
    LDS 2 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .500
Career 27 72 9 14 4 0 0 6 3 23 1 0 .194 .234 .250


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.