MLB Baseball

#39
Brent Suter
ERA S K
1.91 0 31
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 213
Position: RPBorn: 8/29/1989 Birthplace: Chicago, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 31st Round by Brewers (2012)


Latest News
June 10 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 9-6 on Friday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 1.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one run on three hits without recording an out as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Wednesday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.02 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 4 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Brent Suter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Sunday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 4-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-2 on Friday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 1 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Brent Suter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0 on Wednesday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed four runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 10-7 on Saturday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 25 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Thursday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Tuesday. Suter struck out two, ending the game with a 0.88 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 21 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Brent Suter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Texas Rangers 13-3 on Sunday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.94 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 17 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-6 on Wednesday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.98 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-8 on Monday. Suter struck out three, ending the game with a 1.01 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Saturday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Brent Suter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-1 on Tuesday. Suter struck out two, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 7 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 1.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 13-6 on Sunday. Suter struck out three, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 1-0 on Friday. Suter struck out two, ending the game with a 0.89 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Wednesday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 0.98 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Brent Suter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-4 on Sunday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Brent Suter did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cleveland Guardians 5-1 on Tuesday. Suter struck out two, ending the game with a 1.10 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 11:53 AM PT12:53 PM MT1:53 PM CT2:53 PM ET14:53 ET18:53 GMT2:53 11:53 AM MST1:53 PM EST12:53 PM CST2:23 PM VEN22:53 UAE12:53 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-3 on Sunday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Brent Suter walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Friday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Brent Suter walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Tuesday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed four runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Saturday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-4 on Wednesday. Suter struck out three, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-4 on Monday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Saturday. Suter struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Brent Suter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Sunday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Brent Suter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Friday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Mil 2 2 0 - 0 14 2 0 21.2 25 8 8 3 5 0 15 1.38 3.32
2017 Mil 3 2 0 - 0 22 14 0 81.2 83 33 31 8 22 2 64 1.29 3.42
2018 Mil 8 7 0 - 0 20 18 0 101.1 102 55 50 18 19 2 84 1.19 4.44
2019 Mil 4 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 18.1 10 1 1 1 1 0 15 0.60 0.49
2020 Mil 2 0 0 - 0 16 4 0 31.2 30 13 11 4 5 0 38 1.11 3.13
2021 Mil 12 5 1 - 9 61 1 0 73.1 72 34 25 9 24 3 69 1.31 3.07
2022 Mil 5 3 0 - 0 54 0 0 66.2 58 32 28 9 22 0 53 1.20 3.78
2023 Col 4 0 0 - 0 27 0 0 37.2 29 13 8 0 12 0 31 1.09 1.91
Career 40 19 1 - 9 223 39 0 432.1 409 189 162 52 110 7 369 1.20 3.37

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Mil 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Mil 23 18 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 8 0 0 .167 .211 .167
2018 Mil 21 26 4 5 1 0 1 3 4 6 0 0 .192 .323 .346
2019 Mil 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Mil 61 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 225 52 5 8 1 0 1 4 4 19 0 0 .154 .241 .231

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2020 Mil Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 3 3 3 0 5 0 0 16.20
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 3 3 3 0 5 0 0 16.20
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 2.2 4 3 3 0 5 0 0 10.13


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 369 91 82 87.2 62.76
Slider 51 79 69 75.8 8.67
Changeup 168 81 70 76.3 28.57

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.