MLB Baseball

#31
Austin Brice
ERA S K
6.27 0 23
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 238
Position: RPBorn: 6/19/1992 Birthplace: Hong Kong, China
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 8 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Austin Brice walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Tuesday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.27 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8 on Sunday. Brice struck out one, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Thursday. Brice struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Austin Brice did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-3 on Tuesday. Brice struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Sunday. Brice struck out one, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.89 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1 on Wednesday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.53 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Austin Brice did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Friday. Brice struck out one, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Austin Brice improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Wednesday. Brice struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Monday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Austin Brice walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-3 on Friday. Brice struck out three, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Tuesday. Brice struck out one, ending the game with an 8.38 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Austin Brice did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Sunday. Brice struck out three, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Austin Brice walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Friday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Austin Brice did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0 on Wednesday. Brice struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Austin Brice did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Friday. Brice struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Mets 8-3 on Tuesday. Brice struck out two, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4 on Sunday. Brice did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Austin Brice allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-2 on Friday. Brice struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Mia 0 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 14.0 9 12 11 2 5 1 14 1.00 7.07
2017 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 32.2 33 18 18 6 7 0 26 1.22 4.96
2018 Cin 2 3 0 - 0 33 0 0 37.1 39 26 24 9 13 6 32 1.39 5.79
2019 Mia 1 0 0 - 1 36 0 0 44.2 37 21 17 7 18 2 46 1.23 3.43
2020 Bos 1 0 0 - 0 20 1 0 18.2 17 13 13 3 12 0 23 1.55 6.27
Career 4 4 0 - 1 126 1 0 147.1 135 90 83 27 55 9 141 1.29 5.07

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 22 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Cin 33 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 126 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 210 95 90 93.7 61.76
Slider 127 85 79 81.7 37.35
Changeup 3 88 88 88 .88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.