MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Mike Mayers
ERA S K
7.24 0 10
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 12/6/1991 Birthplace: Grove City, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 4 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Saturday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 7.24 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Mike Mayers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Thursday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Saturday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-8 on Wednesday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Mike Mayers fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-7 on Monday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Saturday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Mike Mayers did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Wednesday. Mayers struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Tuesday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Saturday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Mike Mayers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Wednesday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Monday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Saturday. Mayers struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 StL 1 1 0 - 0 4 1 0 5.1 16 16 16 3 3 0 2 3.56 27.00
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 8 8 6 2 4 1 3 2.57 11.57
2018 StL 2 1 1 - 1 50 0 0 51.2 59 28 27 7 15 1 49 1.43 4.70
2019 StL 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 13.2 16 11 11 2 10 1 10 1.90 7.24
Career 3 3 1 - 1 69 1 0 75.1 99 63 60 14 32 3 64 1.74 7.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 50 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 69 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 149 98 89 94.4 53.41
Curveball 23 79 73 76.3 8.24
Slider 106 88 80 85.3 37.99
Changeup 1 88 88 88 .36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.