MLB Baseball

#10
Yuli Gurriel
AVG HR RBI
.291 3 13
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: 1BBorn: 6/9/1984 Birthplace: Sancti Spiritus, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2016)


Latest News
June 4 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 3 for 4 with a double and a triple and an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Oakland Athletics 7-5. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .291 with three home runs this season.
June 3 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Oakland Athletics 12-1. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .277 with three home runs this season.
June 3 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Oakland Athletics 12-1. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .277 with three home runs this season.
June 2 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Oakland Athletics 4-0. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
June 1 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 10-1. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
May 31 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST7:09 PM CST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the San Diego Padres 2-1. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .282 with three home runs this season.
May 30 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 9-4. Gurriel added a stolen base. He's now batting .289 with three home runs this season.
May 28 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He's now batting .297 with three home runs this season.
May 28 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-5. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .304 with three home runs this season.
May 27 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 5 Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. He's now batting .304 with three home runs this season.
May 25 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 with a double and a triple and an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-6. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .299 with three home runs this season.
May 24 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 4 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Colorado Rockies 10-2. Gurriel scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .291 with three home runs this season.
May 23 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 3 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-4. He's now batting .263 with three home runs this season.
May 21 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the San Francisco Giants 7-5. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
May 17 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
May 13 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .247 with three home runs this season.
May 12 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. He's now batting .244 with three home runs this season.
May 10 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST10:13 PM CST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE10:13 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He's now batting .256 with three home runs this season.
May 9 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. He's now batting .269 with three home runs this season.
May 7 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 6 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He's now batting .270 with three home runs this season.
May 6 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He's now batting .279 with two home runs this season.
May 5 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-1. He's now batting .292 with two home runs this season.
May 4 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3. He's now batting .290 with two home runs this season.
May 3 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 14-6. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .310 with two home runs this season.
May 2 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-0. He's now batting .302 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Chicago Cubs 7-6. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .306 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 5-4. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .289 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-4. Gurriel stole a base. He's now batting .293 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 1 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 11-0. He's now batting .270 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Cleveland Guardians 6-1. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET21:03 ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST8:03 PM EST7:03 PM CST8:33 PM VEN5:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He's now batting .265 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET21:03 ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST8:03 PM EST7:03 PM CST8:33 PM VEN5:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He's now batting .346 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4. Gurriel scored twice. He's now batting .381 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 15-3. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the New York Mets 7-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 1 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Minnesota Twins 11-1. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 5-1. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 2-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Hou 36 130 13 34 7 0 3 15 5 12 1 1 .262 .292 .385
2017 Hou 139 529 69 158 43 1 18 75 22 62 3 2 .299 .332 .486
2018 Hou 136 537 70 156 33 1 13 85 23 63 5 1 .291 .323 .428
2019 Hou 144 564 85 168 40 2 31 104 37 65 5 3 .298 .343 .541
2020 Hou 57 211 27 49 12 1 6 22 12 27 0 1 .232 .274 .384
2021 Hou 143 530 83 169 31 0 15 81 59 68 1 1 .319 .383 .462
2022 Hou 146 545 53 132 40 0 8 53 30 73 8 0 .242 .288 .360
2023 Mia 38 141 15 41 6 3 3 13 13 19 3 0 .291 .350 .440
Career 839 3187 415 907 212 8 97 448 201 389 26 9 .285 .329 .447

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou Total 18 69 5 21 7 1 2 8 4 10 0 0 .304 .342 .522
    LDS 4 17 1 9 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 .529 .556 .706
    LCS 7 24 2 6 3 0 0 4 2 4 0 0 .250 .308 .375
    WS 7 28 2 6 3 0 2 4 1 5 0 0 .214 .241 .536
2018 Hou Total 8 31 5 7 2 0 1 3 5 5 0 0 .226 .333 .387
    LDS 3 11 2 2 1 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .182 .357 .273
    LCS 5 20 3 5 1 0 1 3 2 2 0 0 .250 .318 .450
2019 Hou Total 18 72 5 18 3 0 2 13 4 5 1 0 .250 .286 .375
    LDS 5 19 1 6 1 0 0 4 1 0 1 0 .316 .350 .368
    LCS 6 24 1 3 0 0 1 4 1 0 0 0 .125 .154 .250
    WS 7 29 3 9 2 0 1 5 2 5 0 0 .310 .355 .483
2020 Hou Total 13 44 4 5 0 0 0 1 6 3 0 0 .114 .245 .114
    WC 2 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .125 .125 .125
    LDS 4 15 1 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 .067 .167 .067
    LCS 7 21 2 3 0 0 0 0 5 2 0 0 .143 .333 .143
2021 Hou Total 16 61 8 19 1 0 1 10 5 10 2 0 .311 .364 .377
    LDS 4 17 1 3 0 0 0 2 0 5 0 0 .176 .176 .176
    LCS 6 22 4 10 1 0 1 6 3 1 1 0 .455 .520 .636
    WS 6 22 3 6 0 0 0 2 2 4 1 0 .273 .333 .273
2022 Hou Total 12 49 4 17 1 0 2 4 1 1 2 0 .347 .360 .490
    LDS 3 15 1 6 0 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 .400 .400 .600
    LCS 4 15 2 5 0 0 1 2 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .533
    WS 5 19 1 6 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 .316 .350 .368
Career 85 326 31 87 14 1 8 39 25 34 5 0 .267 .321 .390


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.