MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Steven Brault
ERA S K
4.61 0 82
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 4/29/1992 Birthplace: La Mesa, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Orioles (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 30 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Steven Brault did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Sunday. Brault struck out two, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Steven Brault improved to 6-3, allowing three hits and one walk over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-4 on Friday. Brault struck out three, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Steven Brault did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-6 on Wednesday. Brault struck out one, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Steven Brault did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Tuesday. Brault did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-6 on Sunday. Brault struck out two, ending the game with a 4.90 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Friday. Brault did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Monday. Brault did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Friday. Brault did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Steven Brault walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Wednesday. Brault struck out two, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Steven Brault fell to 5-3, allowing four runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Sunday. Brault struck out two, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Tuesday. Brault struck out six, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Steven Brault walked two and didn't allow a hit in 4.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Friday. Brault struck out three, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Monday. Brault struck out one, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed two runs on five hits and five walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-2 on Wednesday. Brault struck out one, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-4 on Tuesday. Brault did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 21 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Steven Brault allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-1 on Friday. Brault struck out three, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 15 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Sunday. Brault struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 10 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Tuesday. Brault struck out one, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 17-5 on Friday. Brault struck out two, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Steven Brault allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 17-1 on Monday. Brault struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 1 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Steven Brault walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Sunday. Brault did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 30 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Steven Brault allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Friday. Brault did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Steven Brault fell to 5-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Brault struck out two, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Steven Brault walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the New York Mets 6-4 on Monday. Brault struck out one, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Steven Brault walked four and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3 on Thursday. Brault struck out one, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Steven Brault walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Saturday. Brault struck out one, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 13 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Steven Brault allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 13-8 on Tuesday. Brault struck out five, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Saturday. Brault struck out one, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Steven Brault improved to 5-1, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-9 on Wednesday. Brault struck out two, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 3 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Steven Brault walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Sunday. Brault struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 28 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-0 on Monday. Brault struck out one, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Steven Brault did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Brault struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Steven Brault improved to 4-1, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Wednesday. Brault struck out two, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Thursday. Brault struck out three, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Steven Brault improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-2 on Friday. Brault struck out three, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Brault struck out four, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Steven Brault did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Saturday. Brault did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 9-3 on Wednesday. Brault struck out three, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed five runs - four earned - on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Friday. Brault struck out three, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Saturday. Brault struck out four, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Steven Brault fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Monday. Brault struck out one, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-5 on Wednesday. Brault struck out three, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Steven Brault improved to 2-0, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Thursday. Brault struck out four, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Steven Brault improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-10 on Friday. Brault struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.