MLB Baseball

#50
Jacob Barnes
ERA S K
6.10 0 10
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-2 / 231
Position: RPBorn: 4/14/1990 Birthplace: St. Petersburg, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 14th Round by Brewers (2011)


Latest News
June 12 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Jacob Barnes allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0 on Sunday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jacob Barnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1 on Friday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Jacob Barnes allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 13-0 on Friday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 31 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)2:01 PM CT-Jacob Barnes allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-2 on Tuesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Jacob Barnes allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-1 on Saturday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Jacob Barnes allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Tuesday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 20 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Jacob Barnes fell to 3-1, allowing four runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-1 on Friday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Jacob Barnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1 on Wednesday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Jacob Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Sunday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Jacob Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Sunday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jacob Barnes allowed two runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Friday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Jacob Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-0 on Wednesday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Jacob Barnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Sunday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jacob Barnes allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
May 4 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Jacob Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.54 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Jacob Barnes improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Saturday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Jacob Barnes allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-1 on Thursday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Jacob Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Sunday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Jacob Barnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 3-0 on Thursday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jacob Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Tuesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Jacob Barnes improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Friday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Jacob Barnes blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Tuesday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Jacob Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Friday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Mil 0 1 1 - 1 27 0 0 26.2 24 9 8 1 6 1 26 1.13 2.70
2017 Mil 3 4 2 - 7 73 0 0 72.0 57 35 32 8 33 4 80 1.25 4.00
2018 Mil 0 1 2 - 4 49 0 0 48.2 51 24 18 4 23 2 47 1.52 3.33
2019 Mil 1 1 0 - 0 18 1 0 19.2 22 17 15 3 11 1 22 1.68 6.86
2019 KC 0 4 0 - 0 15 0 0 13.0 14 13 12 4 11 0 10 1.92 8.31
2019 Tot 1 5 0 - 0 33 1 0 32.2 36 30 27 7 22 1 32 1.78 7.44
2020 LAA 0 2 0 - 0 18 0 0 18.0 19 13 11 1 4 0 24 1.28 5.50
2021 NYM 1 1 2 - 2 19 0 0 18.2 19 13 13 6 5 0 18 1.29 6.27
2021 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.0 12 7 7 1 6 0 15 1.80 6.30
2021 Tot 1 2 2 - 2 29 0 0 28.2 31 20 20 7 11 0 33 1.47 6.28
2022 Det 3 1 0 - 1 22 0 0 20.2 21 14 14 3 9 0 10 1.45 6.10
Career 8 16 7 - 15 251 1 0 247.1 239 145 130 31 108 8 252 1.40 4.73

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mil 73 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 251 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 158 99 92 95.4 47.02
Curveball 34 86 80 84.3 10.12
Slider 144 94 86 89 42.86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.