MLB Baseball

#46
Chris Stratton
ERA W-L K
2.89 0-0 13
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 8/22/1990 Birthplace: Tupelo, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 9 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one run on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Sunday. Stratton struck out six, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Thursday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Chris Stratton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Saturday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Tuesday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Monday. Stratton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Chris Stratton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1 on Saturday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 SF 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 10.0 11 4 4 1 5 0 6 1.60 3.60
2017 SF 4 4 1 - 2 13 10 0 58.2 59 25 24 5 28 0 51 1.48 3.68
2018 SF 10 10 0 - 0 28 26 1 145.0 153 87 82 19 54 1 112 1.43 5.09
2019 LAA 0 2 0 - 0 7 5 0 29.1 43 28 28 6 18 0 22 2.08 8.59
2019 Pit 1 1 0 - 0 28 0 0 46.2 50 22 19 7 15 1 47 1.39 3.66
2019 Tot 1 3 0 - 0 35 5 0 76.0 93 50 47 13 33 1 69 1.66 5.57
2020 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 9.1 5 3 3 0 3 0 13 0.86 2.89
Career 16 17 1 - 2 90 41 1 299.0 321 169 160 38 123 2 251 1.48 4.82

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 SF 13 14 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2018 SF 28 43 0 6 1 0 0 5 0 26 0 0 .140 .136 .163
2019 LAA 7 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Pit 28 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 35 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 90 62 1 8 1 0 0 5 0 31 0 0 .129 .127 .145


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 68 95 91 93.5 45.33
Curveball 28 83 79 80.4 18.67
Slider 49 89 85 87 32.67
Changeup 5 88 85 86.6 3.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.