MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Richard Bleier
ERA S K
10.24 1 6
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 4/16/1987 Birthplace: Davie, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
May 26 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.28 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 25 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-6 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.24 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 11-4 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-0 on Sunday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 14-7 on Thursday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed four runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 13-2 on Tuesday. Bleier struck out two, ending the game with a 14.54 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Wednesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Richard Bleier recorded his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Monday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 54.00 ERA and 9.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 23.0 20 6 5 0 4 0 13 1.04 1.96
2017 Bal 2 1 0 - 0 57 0 0 63.1 62 23 14 6 13 3 26 1.18 1.99
2018 Bal 3 0 0 - 1 31 0 0 32.2 36 7 7 0 4 1 15 1.22 1.93
2019 Bal 0 0 1 - 1 8 0 0 9.2 13 11 11 2 2 0 6 1.55 10.24
Career 5 1 1 - 2 119 0 0 128.2 131 47 37 8 23 4 60 1.20 2.59



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 85 90 87 88.1 53.8
Slider 14 81 77 78.5 8.86
Changeup 22 83 79 81 13.92
Cut Fastball 37 88 84 86.1 23.42

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.