MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Richard Bleier
ERA S K
1.93 0 15
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 4/16/1987 Birthplace: Davie, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
June 13 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Bleier is likely lost for the year with a shoulder injury.
Analysis: Bleier walked off the mound in pain Wednesday after throwing a seventh-inning pitch against Boston. An MRI determined the injury to be a left shoulder latissimus strain, which probably will require surgery to repair. Bleier (3-0, 1.93 ERA) was the most effective pitcher in a bullpen that only recently got back injured Zach Britton and Darren O'Day.
June 11 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-0 on Monday. Bleier struck out two, ending the game with a 1.97 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Saturday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Thursday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 6 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Mets 1-0 on Wednesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 28 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed three runs on five hits in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Monday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Friday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Richard Bleier blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Monday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.44 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 16 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Wednesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Richard Bleier improved to 3-0, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Wednesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.40 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 15-7 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.44 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Friday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.46 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-3 on Thursday. Bleier struck out two, ending the game with a 0.47 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 2 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.50 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.54 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Monday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.57 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Friday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Wednesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Bleier struck out two, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Wednesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Richard Bleier improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Sunday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-3 on Saturday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Monday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-0 on Sunday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Richard Bleier improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Thursday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 23.0 20 6 5 0 4 0 13 1.04 1.96
2017 Bal 2 1 0 - 0 57 0 0 63.1 62 23 14 6 13 3 26 1.18 1.99
2018 Bal 3 0 0 - 1 31 0 0 32.2 36 7 7 0 4 1 15 1.22 1.93
Career 5 1 0 - 1 111 0 0 119.0 118 36 26 6 21 4 54 1.17 1.97



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 274 90 84 88 60.62
Slider 38 82 76 78.3 8.41
Changeup 19 84 78 81.2 4.2
Cut Fastball 121 88 83 86 26.77

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.