MLB Baseball

#30
Alec Mills
ERA S K
3.95 1 6
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 11/30/1991 Birthplace: Clarksville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 22nd Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Alec Mills improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 16-4 on Wednesday. Mills struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-4 on Sunday. Mills struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed two runs on two hits in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Mills did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Saturday. Mills struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Mills did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Alec Mills recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Monday. Mills struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Alec Mills did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Mills struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 KC 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 3 5 5 0 5 0 4 2.40 13.50
2018 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 7 2 0 18.0 11 8 8 1 7 0 23 1.00 4.00
2019 ChC 1 0 1 - 1 9 4 0 36.0 31 11 11 5 11 0 42 1.17 2.75
2020 ChC 5 5 0 - 0 11 11 1 62.1 53 31 31 13 19 0 46 1.16 4.48
2021 ChC 1 0 1 - 1 7 1 0 13.2 10 6 6 2 3 1 6 0.95 3.95
Career 7 6 2 - 2 37 18 1 133.1 108 61 61 21 45 1 121 1.15 4.12

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 7 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2019 ChC 9 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .083 .083 .083
2020 ChC 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 ChC 7 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 38 22 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .091 .091 .091


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 129 92 86 89.2 66.49
Curveball 25 68 64 66.1 12.89
Slider 15 79 75 77.7 7.73
Changeup 25 82 78 80.2 12.89

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.