MLB Baseball

#57
Chad Green
ERA S K
3.38 1 14
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 5/24/1991 Birthplace: Greenville, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 11th Round by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
May 16 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Monday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 15-7 on Thursday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Chad Green recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Monday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Chad Green walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 12-2 on Friday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-5 on Thursday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Chad Green blew his second save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Guardians 5-4 on Saturday. Green did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Chad Green improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Wednesday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Chad Green allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Sunday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Thursday. Green did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Chad Green fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Wednesday. Green did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Saturday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday. Green did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 2 4 1 - 1 12 8 0 45.2 49 26 24 12 15 0 52 1.40 4.73
2017 NYY 5 0 0 - 1 40 1 0 69.0 34 14 14 4 17 0 103 0.74 1.83
2018 NYY 8 3 0 - 4 63 0 0 75.2 64 22 21 9 15 2 94 1.04 2.50
2019 NYY 4 4 2 - 2 54 15 0 69.0 66 35 32 10 19 0 98 1.23 4.17
2020 NYY 3 3 1 - 3 22 0 0 25.2 13 13 10 5 8 2 32 0.82 3.51
2021 NYY 10 7 6 - 12 67 0 0 83.2 57 32 29 14 17 2 99 0.88 3.12
2022 NYY 1 1 1 - 3 13 0 0 14.1 12 6 5 1 5 0 15 1.19 3.14
Career 33 22 11 - 26 271 24 0 383.0 295 148 135 55 96 6 493 1.02 3.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYY 12 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 NYY 54 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 271 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 NYY Total 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 8.2 6 5 4 1 3 0 11 4.15
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 1 1 0 2 0 4 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 2 3 3 1 0 0 0 81.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 6.1 3 1 0 0 1 0 7 0.00
2018 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 4 1 1 0 3 1 0 2.45
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 4 1 1 0 3 1 0 2.45
2019 NYY Total 1 0 0 - 0 6 1 0 6.2 6 5 5 2 1 0 6 6.75
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 4.2 4 5 5 2 1 0 5 9.64
2020 NYY Total 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.1 6 2 2 1 1 0 8 3.38
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 3 2 2 1 1 0 5 4.50
2021 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
Career 3 0 0 - 0 18 1 0 26.0 23 13 12 4 9 1 27 4.15


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 146 96 93 94.7 63.48
Curveball 9 86 83 84.6 3.91
Slider 72 86 83 84.6 31.3
Split-Finger 3 89 88 88.7 1.3

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.