MLB Baseball

#48
J.B. Wendelken
ERA S K
4.45 0 21
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 242
Position: RPBorn: 3/24/1993 Birthplace: Savannah, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Red Sox (2012)


Latest News
June 26 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-7 on Sunday. Wendelken struck out three, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Friday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 10-4 on Wednesday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Monday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Friday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 14 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Monday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Saturday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Thursday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-8 on Tuesday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed three runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Friday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Tuesday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Sunday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Friday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken improved to 1-1, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-5 on Monday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Sunday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-6 on Saturday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Tuesday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Monday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Saturday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed four runs on five hits in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 11-3 on Wednesday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Tuesday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Tuesday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Sunday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed two runs on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Friday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Tuesday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 10-3 on Friday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Tuesday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Friday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 12.2 18 15 14 3 9 0 12 2.13 9.95
2018 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 16.2 8 1 1 1 5 0 14 0.78 0.54
2019 Oak 3 1 0 - 1 27 0 0 32.2 21 14 13 2 9 2 34 0.92 3.58
2020 Oak 1 1 0 - 0 21 0 0 25.0 17 8 5 2 11 0 31 1.12 1.80
2021 Oak 2 1 0 - 1 26 0 0 25.0 29 15 12 2 13 2 26 1.68 4.32
2021 Ari 2 2 2 - 2 20 0 0 18.2 15 9 9 2 9 1 13 1.29 4.34
2021 Tot 4 3 2 - 3 46 0 0 43.2 44 24 21 4 22 3 39 1.51 4.33
2022 Ari 2 1 0 - 0 28 0 0 28.1 23 15 14 4 13 0 21 1.27 4.45
Career 10 6 2 - 4 143 0 0 159.0 131 77 68 16 69 5 151 1.26 3.85


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Oak Total 0 1 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.2 5 6 2 1 1 0 4 3.86
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.0 4 6 2 1 1 0 1 18.00
Career 0 1 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.2 5 6 2 1 1 0 4 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 281 98 92 94.9 60.17
Curveball 5 82 80 80.6 1.07
Slider 103 92 81 86.1 22.06
Changeup 78 88 83 85.6 16.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.