MLB Baseball

#18
Ben Gamel
AVG HR RBI
.260 3 18
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 5-11 / 177
Position: LFBorn: 5/17/1992 Birthplace: Neptune Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 10th Round by Yankees (2010)


Latest News
July 6 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Yankees 16-0. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
July 5 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the New York Yankees 5-2. He's now batting .266 with three home runs this season.
May 29 11:02 PM PT12:02 AM MT1:02 AM CT2:02 AM ET2:02 ET6:02 GMT14:02 11:02 PM MST1:02 AM EST12:02 AM CST1:32 AM VEN10:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Diego Padres 4-2. Gamel added a stolen base. He's now batting .257 with three home runs this season.
May 28 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Diego Padres 4-3. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .263 with three home runs this season.
May 25 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)2:00 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Colorado Rockies 10-5. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .269 with three home runs this season.
May 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He's now batting .262 with three home runs this season.
May 23 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Colorado Rockies 2-1. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .270 with three home runs this season.
May 22 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE1:13 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 18-4. He's now batting .268 with three home runs this season.
May 21 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .269 with three home runs this season.
May 20 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 2 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .274 with three home runs this season.
May 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He's now batting .270 with three home runs this season.
May 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-0. He's now batting .272 with three home runs this season.
May 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-0. He's now batting .282 with three home runs this season.
May 15 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He's now batting .290 with three home runs this season.
May 14 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He's now batting .298 with three home runs this season.
May 13 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2. Gamel scored twice. He's now batting .307 with three home runs this season.
May 12 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-0. He's now batting .299 with two home runs this season.
May 11 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .290 with two home runs this season.
May 10 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-1. He's now batting .292 with two home runs this season.
May 9 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .302 with two home runs this season.
May 8 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3. He's now batting .293 with two home runs this season.
May 7 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. He's now batting .308 with two home runs this season.
May 7 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-2. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .301 with one home run this season.
May 4 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 7-2. Gamel scored twice. He's now batting .275 with one home run this season.
May 4 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .246 with one home run this season.
May 1 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2. He's now batting .230 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Diego Padres 7-6. He's now batting .224 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Diego Padres 7-3. He's now batting .228 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He's now batting .224 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-8. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 4-3. Gamel added a stolen base. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 21-0. He's now batting .220 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He's now batting .237 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 3 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .243 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Washington Nationals 5-3. Gamel added a stolen base. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Washington Nationals 6-4. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 7-2. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Washington Nationals 9-4. Gamel scored once. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 6-2. Gamel scored twice. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4. Gamel scored twice. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Ben Gamel went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYY 6 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .125 .222 .125
2016 Sea 27 40 8 8 2 0 1 5 5 15 0 0 .200 .289 .325
2016 Tot 33 48 9 9 2 0 1 5 6 16 0 0 .188 .278 .292
2017 Sea 134 509 68 140 27 5 11 59 36 122 4 1 .275 .322 .413
2018 Sea 101 257 37 70 14 4 1 19 31 61 7 3 .272 .358 .370
2019 Mil 134 311 47 77 18 0 7 33 40 104 2 2 .248 .337 .373
2020 Mil 40 114 13 27 8 1 3 10 13 39 0 2 .237 .315 .404
2021 Cle 11 14 1 1 1 0 0 0 3 6 0 0 .071 .235 .143
2021 Pit 111 326 42 83 17 3 8 26 48 99 3 6 .255 .352 .399
2021 Tot 122 340 43 84 18 3 8 26 51 105 3 6 .247 .347 .388
2022 Pit 47 146 20 38 8 1 3 18 20 38 3 1 .260 .349 .390
Career 611 1725 237 445 95 14 34 170 197 485 19 15 .258 .336 .388

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Mil Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2020 Mil Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.