MLB Baseball

#54
Derek Law
ERA S K
4.20 0 14
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 9/14/1990 Birthplace: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Giants (2011)


Latest News
July 10 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Derek Law did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-4 on Saturday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Wednesday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Saturday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-5 on Thursday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Derek Law allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 16-4 on Monday. Law struck out one, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 2.68 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Friday. Law struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Derek Law walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-8 on Wednesday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Derek Law allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Tuesday. Law did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Saturday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 SF 4 2 1 - 2 61 0 0 55.0 44 13 13 3 9 0 50 0.96 2.13
2017 SF 4 1 4 - 6 41 0 0 37.1 45 21 21 5 14 2 35 1.58 5.06
2018 SF 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 13.1 16 13 11 2 8 0 12 1.80 7.43
2019 Tor 1 2 5 - 6 58 4 0 60.2 61 36 33 8 40 3 67 1.66 4.90
2021 Min 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 15.0 16 7 7 2 8 0 14 1.60 4.20
Career 10 5 10 - 14 176 4 0 181.1 182 90 85 20 79 5 178 1.44 4.22

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF 61 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 SF 7 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 176 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.86
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.86
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 81 96 91 93.7 27.74
Curveball 29 79 72 74.7 9.93
Slider 171 93 80 86.7 58.56
Changeup 11 88 84 86.1 3.77

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.