MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Luis Perdomo
ERA W-L K
3.70 2-3 51
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 5/9/1993 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 19 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Luis Perdomo allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Thursday. Perdomo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Luis Perdomo allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-10 on Saturday. Perdomo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Luis Perdomo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Thursday. Perdomo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Luis Perdomo allowed two runs on five hits in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Wednesday. Perdomo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Luis Perdomo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-4 on Sunday. Perdomo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Luis Perdomo allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Wednesday. Perdomo struck out three, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Luis Perdomo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Perdomo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST1:32 PM CST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Luis Perdomo allowed one run on three hits in 3.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Wednesday. Perdomo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Luis Perdomo improved to 2-3, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Monday. Perdomo struck out four, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Luis Perdomo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Friday. Perdomo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Luis Perdomo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Wednesday. Perdomo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE1:04 AM CT-Luis Perdomo allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-4 on Monday. Perdomo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Luis Perdomo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Friday. Perdomo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 28 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Luis Perdomo fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Sunday. Perdomo struck out two, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Luis Perdomo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the New York Mets 7-2 on Wednesday. Perdomo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 19 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Luis Perdomo did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Friday. Perdomo struck out four, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Luis Perdomo allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Miami Marlins 12-7 on Tuesday. Perdomo struck out three, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 14 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Luis Perdomo fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-5 on Saturday. Perdomo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Luis Perdomo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Friday. Perdomo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Luis Perdomo fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on four hits in 1.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Wednesday. Perdomo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 30 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST6:22 PM CST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Luis Perdomo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Sunday. Perdomo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Luis Perdomo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Friday. Perdomo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Luis Perdomo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Tuesday. Perdomo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 23 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Luis Perdomo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-10 on Sunday. Perdomo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Luis Perdomo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7 on Wednesday. Perdomo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Luis Perdomo allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 14-13 on Sunday. Perdomo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:51 PM PT11:51 PM MT12:51 AM CT1:51 AM ET1:51 ET5:51 GMT13:51 10:51 PM MST12:51 AM EST11:51 PM CST1:21 AM VEN9:51 UAE12:51 AM CT-Luis Perdomo allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 16-12 on Friday. Perdomo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 14 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Luis Perdomo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Thursday. Perdomo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Luis Perdomo allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 3.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Sunday. Perdomo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Luis Perdomo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Saturday. Perdomo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Luis Perdomo allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Tuesday. Perdomo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Luis Perdomo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Monday. Perdomo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Luis Perdomo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Saturday. Perdomo struck out two, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 29 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Luis Perdomo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Yankees 7-0 on Wednesday. Perdomo struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 26 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Luis Perdomo allowed four runs on seven hits in 3.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1 on Sunday. Perdomo struck out four, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST1:07 PM CST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-Luis Perdomo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Atlanta Braves 11-2 on Thursday. Perdomo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Luis Perdomo allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Wednesday. Perdomo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Luis Perdomo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Sunday. Perdomo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Luis Perdomo improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 8-3 on Saturday. Perdomo struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Luis Perdomo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Monday. Perdomo struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 SD 9 10 0 - 0 35 20 1 146.2 187 99 93 23 46 7 105 1.59 5.71
2017 SD 8 11 0 - 0 29 29 0 163.2 182 97 85 17 65 3 118 1.51 4.67
2018 SD 1 6 0 - 0 12 10 0 44.2 62 37 35 4 22 2 39 1.88 7.05
2019 SD 2 3 0 - 0 42 1 0 66.2 64 30 28 5 16 1 52 1.20 3.78
Career 20 30 0 - 0 118 60 1 421.2 495 263 241 49 149 13 314 1.53 5.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SD 36 38 1 5 1 0 0 1 1 15 0 0 .132 .175 .158
2017 SD 29 46 3 5 1 4 0 3 1 20 0 0 .109 .128 .304
2018 SD 12 8 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .250 .222 .250
2019 SD 42 7 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .143 .143 .143
Career 119 99 4 13 2 4 0 6 2 40 0 0 .131 .155 .232


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 525 97 91 94.2 55.26
Slider 330 90 83 86.7 34.74
Changeup 95 91 85 88.6 10

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.